We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly pleased with the service and quality of food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Ginger Bistro

Red Ginger Bistro
Ranked #274 of 826 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly pleased with the service and quality of food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

My girlfriend and I frequent this location and have had plenty of opportunity to try out all of their sushi. It's incredibly good considering the current cost. I'm not sure if they plan on bumping up the cost of it, but I sure hope not! Because that's one of the reasons we continue to return.
The owners are incredibly friendly, and on occasion even decorate our food; particularly my girlfriend's, which makes me smile. We've always tipped well because the food is so affordable, and it's still high quality!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElijahD-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, quick Asian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Food delicious, service great, and it comes out very quickly. Amazing sushi and right now it's half off! Highly recommended and I will definitely become a regular

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megaus03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worthwhile neighborhood sushi restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We tried the Red Ginger Bistro for the first time upon the recommendation of a waitress at a different nearby restaurant and were not disappointed. The location isn't that attractive but easily accessible in Red Bank (Chattanooga) off of Hwy 27. The atmosphere was very casual and neither memorable or dumpy. The staff was very friendly and the owner was out and about. The food came out in fits and starts but not too far apart. The sushi was good, not great but an excellent value. My wife had a bento box with generous portions. Everything was fresh. This will be our "let's grab some sushi" restaurant, but not our big occasion destination. Certainly worth it. We were there in the evening and I don't think there was a buffet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PastorTravisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“To go orders ready in 10 mins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Excellent general tsao and Thai coconut chicken soup. We always get it to go and the menu is enormous.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adezoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Overall it is your basic american chinese food buffet. The food is good and very inexpensive. The owner/cashier is very nice and always smiling and the servers are nice also. Great for lunch, but never been here for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank topher1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Ginger Bistro also viewed

Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Red Ginger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing