We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Nearby Hotels
US$186
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
726
178
49
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
178
49
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhamilton placegreat hotelhamilton mallnewer hotelking suitewould definitely stay here againexcellent stayshopping and restaurantsbreakfast staffeasy accesswafflesfresh fruitcomplimentary breakfastrooms were very cleanstaff was very friendlyenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stopped for the night on our way home from Florida. Great location, new hotel, clean, quiet, comfortable beds, great staff and free wifi and breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. We also enjoyed a beautiful sunset from our window :-). Highly recommended. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy you found us on your trip from Florida! I am also happy you were able to enjoy a beautiful sunset from your room. We look forward to having you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were outstanding and the furnishings were far above what was expected. One of the great things about this hotel is all the great places that are within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, the pool was nice ( although over chlorinated) but the rooms and the beds were outstanding. We were there for a funeral but this hotel was so great were already planning a trip back for a weekend when we have more time to play and explore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Jeff,
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy you had such a great stay with us and plan on returning again. We do have many things so close by. I hope on your next trip here you will be able to get out and enjoy the many things that makes Chattanooga such a great place to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

meet at the desk by Korey, young gentleman, very charming and handled my booking with ease, and we really enjoyed our stay, Korey recommended a great bar that served good food also a shooping mall nearby.. This young man was the by far the most perfect host on our travels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisburn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review and for the comments about Korey. He such a big part of our team and we are so proud to have him here. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We traveled as a couple (57 & 61) and spent one night here on a road trip headed to the Smokey Mountains. We travel often and have never stayed at a Hampton Inn & Suites. I book all our rooms based on Trip Advisor reviews and they were all great for this place. I did not know until check in that Hampton Inn & Suites are affiliated with Hilton so I was happy that I was a Hilton Honors member and was going to get additional points! We were greeted like family at check in by Robert (Southern Hospitality at its finest), wow what a great upbeat guy. Check in was fast and efficient. We were placed on the 4th floor room 434 and we could not believe it when we opened the door. The room was beyond large, 2 big windows facing east with tons of light pouring in with the mountains in the distance! There was a area right in side the door on the right with a nice counter, microwave, coffee/tea maker, tray with ice bucket and so forth, a nice sink and a really big refrigerator that was actually cold. Past that was a lovely couch and coffee table with a chair closest to the first window. There was a desk with a nice chair and lamp that matched the floor lamp by the couch. Outlets all over the place for your devices and the WI was fantastic for being near the mountains. There was a long breakfast nook style table with a chair on each side in between the bed and couch area with a 42" (I think) Flat screen TV on a swivel base, also a lap thing for sitting in bed with your ipad or laptop and it also held the TV remote and channel guide! The king bed was awesomely soft with double soft & firm pillows marked accordingly with a nice window next too the bed and coffee tables on both sides with lamps. Not just any lamps but designer lamps in pale yellows that match the framed artwork! You could almost walk in the closet and a large nice vanity next too it and then a nice size bathroom on the left. No tub but a great shower with a really awesome shower head. I cant tell you enough about this place it was amazing, and we booked other Hamptons along the trip after staying here. The Free breakfast in the morning was also very good. Waffles, eggs, sausage, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, breads, bagels, yogurts and donuts, coffee and juices. We were checked out my Michael and he was just as amazing! Cant wait to stay here again if we are even headed South.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the East have amazing views of the Mountains and lots of light streaming in
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwondrasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much for the VERY nice review. I am so happy we "WOWED" you. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for others to read about on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you back again soon. Also, I will be sure to let Robert read your kind words about him as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Where to begin? Absolutely a terrific property. From the hilltop location to the wonderful breakfast my stay here was top notch. The front desk personnel were always friendly, the room and bath were exceptionally clean, the breakfast staff kept everything clean and organized, the grounds were well kept, and being so close to the Hamilton Place Mall and all the restaurants made this stay perfect. The beds were comfortable and I liked the pillows, however my wife didn't like the pillows, but that is always personal preference. I will be making several trips to Chattanooga in the next 4 years and will always consider this property my top choice. Thank you to the entire staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! I am so happy you had such a good stay and that you will be visiting us for 4 more years!!!! I am so glad we made a repeat guest out of you. We will see you SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews