We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee Shop in a nice setting”

Rembrandt's Coffee House
Ranked #3 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Chattanooga, TN
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Coffee Shop in a nice setting”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The coffee and treats are good and the atmosphere of the outdoor seating is awesome. One of our favorite places to go after dinner on the weekend after walking across the bridge to the park or along the river.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eastern_Tennessean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    106
    32
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient to the Hunter Museum of Art”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a charming restaurant serving wholesome good food. The service was excellant and the prices were moderate. It's proximity to the Hunter Museum of Art enabled us to enjoy a leisurely lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Art W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint coffee shop”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the cute little shop for a breakfast sandwich and cafe au lait. Quaint little area of town. We had hoped for more choices on the menu as we were referred for breakfast but found it more of a standard coffee shop with limited menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We decided to try Rembrandt's Coffee House on a Saturday afternoon after our visit to Rock City. The place was very cute inside, but very crowded. There was a line to order, but it moved fairly quickly. I didn't mind the wait because it was fun to look at all of the enticing bakery items on display while we waited for our turn. After placing our lunch order, we discovered that there was no room for us to sit inside, so we made our way outside to the charming patio and found a vacant table. After a short time our sandwiches and fruit were cheerfully delivered. The food was nicely presented and very good. The coffee was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrailingR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stopped in for lunch on a Friday afternoon. Beautiful location in the Bluff View Arts district with a lovely patio. I had the chicken panini which was good but not great. The bread was good but there was just too much of it. My husband and I could have split a sandwich and been satisfied. The side fruit salad was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CmarieM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rembrandt's Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Rembrandt's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing