We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal with fast service”
Review of The Blue Plate

The Blue Plate
Ranked #27 of 836 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Decatur, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another great meal with fast service”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had the chicken and pancake this visit. The chicken and pancake itself was fine, although a little heavy. Shocking, right? Ha. The covered hashbrowns were amazing. I'm not a fan of salsa on anything but nachos, but they really made the difference. Hubby loved his biscuits and sausage.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjboyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    240
    110
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best "pancake" ever!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Recommended by a local, as one of her fave's for chicken tenders. The waitress suggest a combo plate of....get this.... chicken tender/ a pancake/ smothered hash browns. Very odd combo, but for lunch it was perfect. The chicken was perfect, light crunch crust with tender flavorful meat, but the pancake.....(which I never order pancakes)....was out of this world! It was like something between a cake like crumb and a pancake, an inch high and worth the trip in itself. The hashbrowns were fresh not frozen, but will do with out the "cover" of gravy next time.

Everyone else I was with had just the chicken tenders, and loved them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank terimup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“business”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

food was good, out of the local brewed beer that was ordered portions small but good food hot not much seasoning

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dougtrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a cool hip place. They have a restaurant and separate but connected bar for nighttime. They have a nice menu for all day but the breakfast is what I come for. The pancakes are made from local ingredients and are fresh. The short stack is two pancakes and is more than enough. Friendly courteous staff awaits you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ahhh, can't cook a medium burger”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Great location next to aquarium overlooking a park for a rowing competition I'm here to enjoy. The few tables that have outside are perfect to enjoy a morning from, however I don't have much free time today. I stressed to my waiter that I wanted my double burger with fried egg on top to be cooked medium, can't stand well done burgers as the taste had been cooked right out. Well what I got was a well done burger.

Helpful?
Thank paddler4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Plate also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing