We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We booked this hotel for a little family get-away in Chattanooga with our two boys, ages 3 and 18 months. We're familiar with the area, and we planned to spend most of our time downtown, so we knew that we'd have a 20 or so minute drive to get down there. However, the price difference between this property and the downtown helped our decision, as did the convenience to restaurants, etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable - we most especially enjoyed the actual separate bedroom in the suite so my husband and I didn't have to go to bed when the kids did! The bed was really comfortable - much better than I expected. The breakfast was probably one of the best I've ever had at a hotel - really good! Overall, it's not a luxury hotel, but they've chosen ammeneites that really help set it above most of the cheap bargain places. We'd definitely choose a Staybridge again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    89
    21
    13
    3
See reviews for
135
66
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was tidy, neat and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is outstanding with a good variety of items to choose from. This location os very close to many retail stores, restaurants and a large shopping mall.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdysupermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepest Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Easy to find just off the I-75, clean rooms, big beds, good complimentary breakfast. Nothing to complain about at all. Plenty of eating options very close, just take care crossing very busy Shallowfield Road.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Alfred, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I enjoyed my 2 nights there I slept well. The staff was friendly. WIthin a few miles was just about anything i could need. Traffic was a little heavy on street and it was close to street but I did not hear it in the room.

Room Tip: I love Staybridge Suites. I love to be able to prepare my own food at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xangotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (Thur & Fri) during my kids' spring break in April. Since I'm a Priority Club Member, I was presented with some goodies (2 waters, bag of microwave popcorn, and a treat from the Priority Member tray which had yogurt covered pretzels, trail mix, and breath mints.) There were 2 men at the front desk when we arrived -- the older man was very nice while the younger one appeared a bit aloof. There are free cookies at the front desk for guests to enjoy during check-in -- yum. To our surprise, upon opening the door to our room, we found we were given a free room upgrade from a 1 bedroom suite to a 2 bedroom suite. The room was very nice and my family was very happy with the extra space we hadn't planned to receive. This was especially nice for my teenager who enjoyed a bathroom all to herself! The pool and hot tub were very nice but we loved the free breakfast buffet the best. There was a great selection of both hot and cold foods. The one negative was on the second morning when the hotel was full. The breakfast attendants were busy keeping the buffet stocked and the garbage cans got overly full. While visiting the area, we enjoyed the sights at Rock City, the train museum, and the DUCKS downtown (my kids' favorite). We would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed in a 2BR Suite for much less than two rooms at a regular hotel. Clean rooms, water and snacks received at check in. Good breakfast buffet with eggs, egg casserole, sausage gravy, plus the normal continental style items also. During the week happy hour food is also served. Didn't try but would really save time / money if needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertBMiddleGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braselton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at Staybridge near Hamilton Place for 3 nights the first week of April (checking out just before Easter Sunday). The staff was super friendly for the most part (2 young adults at the front desk were seemingly bored with their jobs and lives, but the other employees we encountered more than made up for their lack of enthusiasm!). We were treated to an early check-in as requested so that our two toddlers could take a nap after lunch. Upon check-in, we were given our Priority Club goodie bag AND informed of a room upgrade which we were not expecting! Turned out to be perfect for us - the 2 bedroom suite was just what we needed!
Housekeeping did not seem to understand that each day they came by was naptime for our kids and despite putting out the do not disturb/service later signs, they still knocked loudly and attempted to enter our room EACH DAY! My husband even went out into the hallway and told them specifically NOT to come to our room on his way to the fitness center and they STILL came by! That and the breakfast buffet not having milk (even though they still put out the cereal...hmmm....) one morning were the only disappointments.
Speaking of breakfast, we were thrilled with being served BOTH breakfast and dinner while we were there! We had dinner for 2 out of 3 nights and breakfast for all 3 mornings, which was a huge money-saver for our family of 4. Breakfast was good, I might even say great for a chain hotel breakfast buffet - eggs, biscuits/gravy, sausage or bacon, cereal, oatmeal, waffle maker, fruit, yogurt, croissants, bagels, pastries, coffee, juice, tea and usually milk :) Bags were available for a "to-go" breakfast if you chose not to eat in the dining area.
Dinner varied each night M-Th and a menu was listed on a calendar on the fridge in our room. We were well-pleased the first night with a small side salad, chips/dip, and chili. The second night was chicken or tuna salad sandwiches that left a little to be desired, but again, it was free and unexpected, so no complaints!
There was even coffee each morning and evening in the front lobby, along with macaroons in the evenings. Coffee was fresh most of the time and a small mini-mart was also available next to the front desk for any items or food you may need outside of those times. I did not personally check it out, but my husband swung by it and said it had a lot of variety, at prices you would expect from a hotel "gift" shop, so just expect to pay a little more if you buy anything there.
The indoor pool was a nice treat for our kids, despite it being much cooler than the adults would have liked it. Our girls had a great time playing anyway and it was nice to be able to take them for a swim and play in the pool at the beginning of April.
The location was so convenient to Hamilton Place mall and especially to the interstate. We were about 10+ minutes from downtown, which we went to each day (TN Aquarium, children's museum, meeting family). An easy drive for sure and worth staying a bit out of the way for the savings in hotel costs (we attempted to stay at the SS location downtown, but they did not have anything available outside of a regular studio suite and after reading some of the sketchy location reviews, we opted for this location at Hamilton Place).
Overall a wonderful stay at a new hotel for us. We were well-pleased with the family-friendly atmosphere and would not hesitate to stay at this particular, or perhaps any other, Staybridge Suites in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
8.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place

Property: Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Address: 7015 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an upscale extended property with many amenities to suit the needs of not only long term business travelers, but family vacations as well. All of our rooms are spacious suites, with full kitchens and pull our sofa sleepers. We offer a variety of room types ranging from our popular two bedroom suite, which includes two bedrooms, one double bedroom and one king bedroom, to our studio suite, which includes on queen bed. We offer a full, hot, complimentary breakfast every morning. Our breakfast includes fresh cut fruits, build you own omelet station or omelet pizza, pastries, waffle maker, oat meal, yogurt, bacon, sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy, eggs, and much more. we also offer a social hour every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evening. The menu varies based on the day. The social hour includes a complimentary buffet style dinner, as well as complimentary beer and coke fountain products. Our amenities include complimentary guest laundry, and indoor salt water pool with a whirlpool spa, and a 24 fitness and business center. We offer free self parking in our parking lot. We are conveniently located next to several restaurants, and endless shopping locations. We are less than a mile from one of Tennessee's largest shopping mall, Hamilton Place Mall. Our friendly staff would be more than happy to request exquisite eateries, and the most luxurious shopping spots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing