We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW - Chattanooga, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Royal Inn
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Unwelcoming, lazy reception staff. No smiles, no cheerful "welcome to Best Western, we hope you enjoy your stay"! The room was very clean and a decent size. Breakfast was okay as far a complimentary breakfasts go. The hotel and area was quiet. Parking was not so great - on a downhill grade, tight and couldn't park close to room (outside entrance). Didn't have time to use the pool but it did appear to be clean. No fencing around hotel for security (and they were not responsible for any vandalism, theft - they should put up a fence if they feel comfortable stating this).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear James A,

Thank you for your feedback! We value feedback from our guests as this allows for us to see the areas of improvement that are needed. I will be sure to pass along your suggestions to our management team. I hope that overall your trip was satisfactory and that you enjoyed your visit to the Scenic City! Feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance at (423) 308-0116.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

For our purposes, this hotel had a great location, but many things are left to be desired. The most disappointing was no public washer and dryer for the guests to use. Also, the internet connection was poor. One of our business associates lost internet connection right in the middle of an important task and had to start all over. Parking is quite funky, with many of the parking spots on a side hill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Gregory B,

We sincerely appreciate the time that you have taken to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, our ease of access to Lookout Mountain, Downtown Chattanooga, attractions, as well as convenience to the interstate make our hotel ideal when traveling to the Scenic City!

I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and will bring these issues to the attention of our management. I hope for future travels you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a superior stay!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Overall the property looks older and a bit worn. Doors look a bit banged up. The room next to ours had a cracked front window.

The first impression of walking into the room was not good one. The couch / sleeper sofa looks very worn. I included a photo of it with the review. Although in the photo it actually looks much better than it was. Once you get beyond that first area, the bedroom itself did not look bad.

The bathroom area was in good shape, and that probably saved it for me. I like the toilet and shower in one room, and having the wash basin sink with a large mirror and hair dryer in a separate area. A nice selection of soap and shampoos.

The breakfast bar was very basic, and it did not look like anyone was making an attempt to keep it stocked.

The tourist attractions of Ruby Falls and the Scenic overlook area were off of this exit. For as many other hotels as there were on this exit, I was a bit surprised that there are only a few restaurants nearby. The property is an easy on and off access to the interstate, and that's why we selected it. Just a night sleep after a long day of driving. For that it served the purpose.

I've just come back from a southern states road trip and I have been very pleased with most of the restaurants and motels I have visited. Based on our experiences at the other hotels during our trip, this one was not quite up to standards set by the others. If I passed through this area again I would probably not consider this hotel for a possible stay, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philosophyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Philosophyguru,

We appreciate the time that you have taken to provide feedback regarding your stay and certainly accept all forms of feedback, both positive and constructive. We always welcome feedback as this is our gauge for areas that we are doing well and also areas that may need improvement. I do that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 September 2013

was a great place to stay - very clean rooms and great beds. Everyone was very friendly and pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast had a very good variety of items - and clean. Cannot beat the value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Royal Inn Chattanooga! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and are grateful for your rave review for future guests to read on TripAdvisor! Our teams strives to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience and it seems as though we hit the mark! We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Making a quick stop on our trip from Florida to Illinois we stopped at this Best Western near Ruby Falls and Rock City just outside Chattanooga. We were very happy with the quick check-in process and friendly front desk hostess. Once in the room we found that it was one of the cleanest rooms we've stayed at in the past year. Absolutely none of the usual small bit of mold or mildew in the bathrooms that many cleaning staff miss. The bathroom was immaculate, and
that's exactly why we decided to write this review. I just wish we had more time to check out the
attractions located near the motel. If you're travelling to visit these local attractions, this motel's location is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HungryGreek32955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear HungryGreek32955,

We are pleased that you chose the Best Western Royal Inn Chattanooga during your recent visit through the area. We are the perfect midway point when making the trek from Florida to Illinois. As an experienced traveler we are pleased with your wonderful feedback regarding your stay and appreciate that you took the time to write such a wonderful review for other potential guests to read!

Once again thank you for choosing us to be your hotel of choice and we wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the front desk to the room to the breakfast bar...everything was wonderful. The room was very clean and spacious and very well priced for the quality of the hotel. We had a big flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, Wi-FI, king bed, table and chairs to sit in the room, etc. The pool was very clean and pleasurable. The staff were very accommodating and professional. They were very kind as well. We look forward to staying there again!!!

Room Tip: We had a wonderful room directly across from the front desk area. My car was even parked under the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullerse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear mullerse2,

Thank you very much for such a warm review of your recent stay with us at the Best Western Royal Inn Chattanooga! I am very pleased to learn that you hold such fond memories of your stay.

I shall certainly extend your great comments to our entire hotel team. I am also delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel to your friends and family. This, in itself, means the world to our team! I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Parking was an issue for us. The area is mountainous and the parking is on a steep hill. The lot is rather narrow without much room to maneuver. This sounds far worse than it is; meaning that it is challenging, yet not impossible. MY issue was that two different vehicles had (each) taken up 2 spaces. After trying (unsuccessfully) to get into one of the remaining narrow spaces w/o rubbing the tires on the curb, the desk clerk came out and moved HER own car (as apparently she was one of the double space parked cars). That did not set well with me. Hotel staff should set the example; not park in two spaces by the front door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear John S,

Thank you so much for your feedback! I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit with us and will be sure that this matter is addressed. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
344 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 96 in Chattanooga
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#46 of 96 in Chattanooga
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Inn

Address: 3644 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Royal Inn is located at Exit 174 conveniently off of I-24. This hotel is located just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga and other local attractions. For guest convenience this hotel offers Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, In Room Coffee Service, Microwave, Refrigerator, 40" LCD Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi Connection, 24 hour state of the art Business Center, Outdoor Pool, and Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing