We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Royal Inn
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Moving from FL to CO with 5 cats and was extremely impressed with the pet-friendly attitude of this hotel. The floors were laminate so we didn't have to worry about accidents. Late check-in and exhausted the desk clerk was extremely friendly and informative about the hotel, breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarietha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Sarietha O,

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Royal Inn Chattanooga! We are so pleased to have been your accommodation of choice during your recent travels. Hopefully everything went smoothly with your move to Colorado! Our pet friendly accommodations are a popular choice for travelers who travel with their loved ones. I wish the best of luck on future endeavors and should your journeys bring you back to the Chattanooga area, we hope to have the opportunity to once again be your hotel of choice.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

An older property but very fresh and well maintained. Attractive and comfortable room. Very well equipped -- aside from the obvious (bed, chairs, TV) had a refrig, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and more. All this made for a convenient and pleasant stay. Staff was great both at check in and departure. A nice breakfast was available in the morning with a sufficient variety of choices. Restaurants and shopping nearby. We would definitely use again if in the area.

Room Tip: No elevators for this three story property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalres B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Chalres B,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Royal Inn during your stop-over in Chattanooga. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I shall certainly extend your great comments to our entire hospitality team. t is very pleasing to read that our efforts to ensure a great guest experience are so warmly acknowledged. Once again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to spend your time with us.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

professional staff who aim to give you the pleasant stay you need. after a long day on the road, a friendly face, a clean room, a wonderful free breakfast & paper & a smile are manna to weary travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offtofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear offtofla,

Thank you so much for the time you have taken to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Royal Inn. We are truly honored to read your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to continually exceed guest expectations, and your accolades are reassurance that we are headed down the right path. I will share your kind words with the rest of our team and we look forward to the opportunity to be your accommodation of choice in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stopped for a goods nights rest with our dog on our way to south Florida. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast area was clean and included the usual fair, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, bread, coffee etc. We stayed again on our way home in Feb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Campbell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Campbell M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Royal Inn Chattanooga! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and are appreciative that you had the opportunity to experience our pet friendly accommodations. Being within seconds of the interstate as well as a convenient halfway point when traveling south, we are happy to be a stopping point for travelers. Thank you so much for your recommendation, loyalty, and for choosing the Best Western Royal Inn! Safe travels.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Chose this motel on our way to Florida because of recommendations and it being pet friendly. Very friendly receptionist, a very nice room - clean bathroom and comfortable beds. They offered an excellent choice of hot and cold breakfast items. Price was reasonable, located right off highway and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotstraveler3518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear scotstraveler3518,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be your accommodation of choice on your way down to Florida! I hope that you enjoyed your vacation on the sandy Florida beaches! We are excited that you not only enjoyed your stay with us as a stopping point on your journey, but also took the time to recommend your stay with future travelers. It is our goal for every guest to have a memorable experience and to exceed guest expectations and it seems as though we hit it out of the park! We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits to the area and hope that maybe next time you will have a chance to explore some of the wonderful attractions that Chattanooga has to offer. Save travels!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Although the hotel is old, it is in very good shape with fresh paint and newer fixtures.The room was clean and the staff nice. It is easy to get to off of the highway and there is shopping and food nearby.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the road and on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Diane J,

Thank you so much for detailing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation toward our hotel means the world to our team, management and owners. It is truly with great pleasure that we do everything in our power to exceed our guests expectations to want to return again and again. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Overnight stay at this Motel was restful, comfortable and certainly met all of our expectations. It is pet friendly, which is a necessity for us, and the breakfast was certainly above the average. Highly recommended and would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Jack C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding recent stay with us the Best Western Royal Inn Chattanooga! Your review gives us much joy to know that we are able to provide you a pleasant experience and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back for future stays!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#25 of 96 in Chattanooga
735 reviews
12.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Inn

Address: 3644 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Royal Inn is located at Exit 174 conveniently off of I-24. This hotel is located just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga and other local attractions. For guest convenience this hotel offers Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, In Room Coffee Service, Microwave, Refrigerator, 40" LCD Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi Connection, 24 hour state of the art Business Center, Outdoor Pool, and Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing