We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
“Good location to everything!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Always a very helpful friendly staff! Great restaurant, and rooms have always been clean. The location is handy to most of Chattanooga. Overall a good value, and Best Western has a great rewards program

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tbinchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    199
    92
    36
    48
See reviews for
255
164
47
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is an older style facility, with convenient parking outside the ground floor rooms which makes unloading and loading much easier. The room was recently renovated with a granite counter top and shower enclosure, new furniture and bedding, and a sofa bed in place of the previous small table and 2 chairs. The result is a room with more open floor space, and the sofa bed would be convenient if travelling with children. This hotel is definitely a bargain considering the room rate. The only negative, and a relatively minor point, was that the towels were rather thin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Upon first sight, I was a little nervous, but the inside is definitely nicer than the outside. Lobby is very nice and the room had been updated recently. The room was clean and comfortable, but noisy due to parking being so close to rooms and located on the corner of a busy intersection. While indicated on the website, slightly disappointed that for a Best Western no breakfast was included in the room rate, which was a little high.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side as the front side is right at the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kariefriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

In town on business and the Best Western offered great amenities, value and a good location. I hadn't stayed at a Best Western in awhile, but I was pleasantly surprised with the ambiance, decor, and overall look and feel of the hotel. The cake at night was an added bonus!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable. The room could have been a little cleaner and the door wasn't correctly hung because there was a crack that allowed you to see inside and out. The toilet paper holder kept falling off the wall. The restaurant inside the hotel was nice. Whatever you order, two people can share because it's a large serving. Over all, great stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The check in service was perfect. The Room was clean the beds comfortable. The Restaurant was good (reminded me of the greek restaurants in Chicago) a book for a menu and very large protions. The pool was always rocking. The place was very busy with bikers and locals with lots of kids. but it was quiet after 10. I would go again. We had room 113 which was a pet friendly room on the end. Very easy to load and unload if you parked in the no parking zone in front of the room and then moved your car. One bad thing their Wifi was really wacky and weak, couldn't use my ipad at all the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Best Western had many nice features. Our room was recently updated making it feel fresh and well maintained Comfortable king size bed. Friendly staff at reception. A nice feature is the 24-hour restaurant located on property (operated by a different company). We had a great dinner, reasonably priced and friendly service, so no need to get back in the car to find something non-fast-food to eat. This was a big plus for us on a long road trip. The hotel is located on a busy intersection not far from the freeway, so try to get a room facing the back side to reduce traffic noise. Also, we ended up right next to the pool which was really being enjoyed by families. Would have preferred to be not quite so close but, having said that, the guests did observe hotel policy for pool to be vacated by 10pm so not a major problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winksHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#27 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
14.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Address: 7641 Lee Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#26 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Heritage Inn Chattanooga! Stay at this charming Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel is close to a variety of local attractions including the Bessie Smith Hall, Engel Stadium, Southern Bell Riverboat and Warehouse Row.The Best Western Heritage Inn, is focused on making your stay the best by offering a wide variety of services and amenities. Amenities at our Hotel in Chattanooga TN include an outdoor pool, some business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 150 people. The City Café, located on the hotel premises, offers a variety of dining options and is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing