We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Resist...Hot Donuts”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #6 of 9 Bakeries in Chattanooga
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
134 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Can't Resist...Hot Donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

If you have only been treated to the "new" KK locations, you HAVE to come by here and feast at one of the original KK stores like those of us in the south east grew up enjoying. I have tried KK from coast to coast and most don't compare to the larger bakery outfits like this one is based on. And if the hot donut sign is on, get in line with the rest of the locals and grab you one of the the south east's best treats...or a dozen...yummmmm.

Helpful?
Thank DarkonIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton GA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Oh no they are flashing hot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

If you drive by and the neon sign is flashing hot.... You have to stop! If you don't it's your loss. There isn't much better than a hot glazed doughnut from here. Not great for your weight but perfect for your taste buds.

Helpful?
Thank acpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Watch out waist line”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Such a trip back in time and such a yummy treat for all. Be sure to go in. You may get to see the doughnuts bring made. The hot and fresh are out of this world! When my son was small this was his favorite thing to do.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Service And Freshest Doughnuts!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I Love To Go To Krispy Kreme To Get Doughnuts They Always Have Fresh Hot Doughnuts That Are Just So Delicious That You Will Not Stop At One If You Are In Chattanooga This Is A Must Check Out You Won't Be Disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelbear1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Love watching the doughnuts being made.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I live in Texas and while there are Krispy Kreme's in Dallas, San Antonio and Austin.....I don't live in these cities.
So, if we are in a city that has a Krispy Kreme, it is a must stop by place for us.
The super fresh, hot, glazed doughnuts melt in your mouth and they are fabulous.
I have tried some other versions, but I like the hot ones the best. Most of the time the glazed ones are the only hot ones available.
They have milk, both white and chocolate and coffee and water and juice; I just wish the milk was available in a smaller bottle also.
I really, really, really wish Krispy Kreme would come to North Houston. The donut shops we have are Dunkin and Shipley's and they DO NOT compare.
Krispy Kreme is the BEST.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomadladymedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing