We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Very nice hotel! The entire staff, from front desk to housekeeping, were very friendly and always made a point to speak to us. The bed was comfortable and room very clean. The shower in the bathroom was really great! Top notch, with lovely tiles and so roomy! The only negative was that the On Demand movies did not work, so we had to watch regular TV rather than an On Demand movie. Excellent location, convenient to walk to major attractions and across bridge to the very hip North Shore area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL_duo_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga, we're happy to have you here! Thank you for your positive review, and we are so glad to hear your trip was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

We found that everyone at the hotel was trying to make our stay great. We had an issue with our king suite - it was too close to the elevator for this light sleeper! After explaining that we had a very difficult time sleeping, and discovering that the hotel was booked with no other room options, we were offered a rate adjustment which we felt showed they were trying to make good on the 3 separate requests for a quiet room! Our kids loved the pool. It was absolutely awesome to be able to walk everywhere that we wanted to go or otherwise take the free shuttle. We loved Chattanooga and consider this hotel a wonderfully comfortable and convenient place for a getaway!

Room Tip: Do not get the king suite room which is actually located next to the elevator shaft - it's like...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTPmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga, we are happy to have you here! We are slo glad to hear that our staff made you feel important and welcome, as our guests' satisfaction is the most important matter to us. Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review, and we hope to see you in Chattanooga soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just returned from a wonderful trip to Chattanooga!!! This hotel was a perfect choice as it was within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants!!! It was well maintained and very clean. Everyone was extremely friendly!!! In addition to the yummy cookies, they had complementary bottles of cold Dasani water at the front desk as it was very hot!!! We thought that was a nice touch!!! Breakfast at the hotel was very good and the service was the best!!! If you are going to visit Chattanooga, I highly recommend this great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga, we are happy to have you here! We're so glad the service and amenities helped make your stay more enjoyable, and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to visit Chattanooga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and stay at the Doubletree. Looking forward to our next trip. The room was very nice and the bed was sooo comfortable. The downtown area looks amazing with plenty of restaurants, hotels, and things to do. We took a ride on the free shuttle around town and took the Blue Moon Cruise. We had a wonderful time. We parked our car and walked and we just loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the DoubletTree by Hilton Chattanooga, we're happy to have you here! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Chattanooga, and at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your positive review, and hope you get to come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Wow! I stayed here for a weekend in Chattanooga and was thoroughly impressed with this hotel. I had not been to Chattanooga in many years. The downtown area looks amazing with plenty of restaurants, hotels, and things to do. Other cities would be wise to figure out how Chattanooga has so successfully revitalized a formerly industrial riverfront. The hotel has clearly been recently renovated with cool modern furnishings. The location was an easy walk to the fabulous Chattanooga Aquarium and other downtown locations. I did not use the pool area, but it looked clean and inviting. My room was equally well decorated and was very comfortable. Parking was very reasonably priced for a downtown hotel. Breakfast buffet was tasty and service was welcoming as well. It is obvious that employees and management work very hard to make the Doubletree a gem. Thanks for the wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memphis1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga. I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel waiting staff were fantastic. From the bellhop to the house keeping staff to the district manager, everyone was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Their priorities were definitely in order. They all dropped everything to help out before you could even ask.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankee_J0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga, we are happy to have you here! It is wonderful to know that you received the kind of attention and service that we hope to provide for all guests, and are grateful for your comments! Our goal for our hotel is to make every guest feel important while they are with us, no matter which department they come in contact with. I have shared your positive thoughts with our staff, and we all thank you for your positive words. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

spacious rooms, excellent restaurant, very nice gym. service is tops

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank j355ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We are excited to know you had a pleasant stay with us, we are happy to have you here! All comments help provide insight into our overall operations, as well as help us improve stays for our future guests. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you can stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £114 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing