We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here while in town for a 1/2 marathon I was running. We splurged and enjoyed one of the very nice suites. It was quite lovely. In addition the heated pool with the nearby fire place is a nice touch. Staff and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you and your wife enjoyed one of our beautiful suites, heated pool and fireplace here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We do hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

905 - 911 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

My stay at the Double Tree was great. If I needed anything or had questions the staff was all ways helpful. The restaurant was awsome. Highly advise the hotel. The location was great in relation to down to Chatt. It was in walking distance to about everything you could want to do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank BillyBob788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to know you were so happy with our friendly associates, amenities and great location. We do hope you will be back to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is GREAT!!!! The staff is wonderful. Very KNOWLEDGABLE of the area and helpful. They are also very efficient and do this with smiles. The food was outstanding!!! I had the breakfast bar and banquent food all was wonderful. The rooms are outstanding..... great beds, wonderful showers, good amenities, and the TV had easy remote that had good programing. The shuttle driver was also professional and accommodating.

Room Tip: the room I stayed in was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summerfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We're happy to hear you were so pleased with our amenities and associates. We do hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our Association recently held a meeting at the Doubletree Hotel in Chattanooga and we had a exceptional experience. The service was outstanding and the entire staff went out of their way to meet every event need. The food was fresh, tasty and served with a smile. All of the staff are exceptional. Specifically, the event staff did an awesome job. I also enjoyed talking to the bartender - was very positive and fun to have a conversation with.Overall, it was outstanding!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade - they may be able to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown for your recent Association's meetings--we are happy to hear it was a success! We are glad to hear our friendly associates took such great care of you and made your stay more comfortable. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We recently hosted a three day business meeting at the DoubleTree and were extremely impressed with every detail of our stay. We work in the hotel industry and have very high expectations. Take it from us- this is a superb hotel. The guest rooms were fantastic- very modern decor, comfortable beds, and ample amenities. They even include special make-up remover towelettes in the bathrooms- what a nice touch! I also greatly appreciated that they had Comcast TV service and remotes identical to what most of us have at home- no messing around with the TV for half an hour trying to figure out where all the local channels are! The meeting rooms were comfortable and large and had very attractive decor. The staff set them up to meet our exact specifications and even exceeded our expectations. Every staff member from the front desk associates to the banquet servers were helpful, polite, and made our stay extremely enjoyable. Every request was taken care of immediately, and the staff went above and beyond to make our guests comfortable. The F&B is remarkable as well. You will have an excellent experience if you plan a meeting at the DoubleTree Downtown Chattanooga. They will take care of all of your meeting needs and make sure that every guest in attendance has an exceptional experience. This hotel is also Tennessee Green Certified, which means they have met the highest standards in Tennessee regarding environmentally-friendly practices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you so much for such an excellent review! We are pleased to hear that your meetings were a success here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our great amenities, friendly associates and outstanding service. We hope you will visit with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Since I didn't stay at another hotel in Chattanooga I can't say if the prices were higher elsewhere but we were offered a price break of $139 per night before taxes, for a pre-booked wedding party. The staff was friendly however, I wasn't offered a warm cookie and was disappointed. Another disappointment was the size of the rooms. I felt cramped and have had larger rooms at a Hampton Inns elsewhere.
Buffet Breakfast was okay, however, they were trying to save seats for a large party. As our group ended up being just as large and left before the others arrived, I failed to see the point. To tell you the truth, even though I am a rewards member, I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: A view of the river would be nice. My view was of the rooftop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeycat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are sorry to hear that our guestrooms were not up to your expectations and that you were not offered a warm cookie. We do appreciate your feedback. We work hard to personalize each guest's experience while trying to keep costs affordable. We do hope you would stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

When you check in this hotel, the staff is very friendly. The king size room is very small by Hilton standards. You have to keep the bathroom door closed or otherwise it will block your way out of the room. The room is clean, the bed is comfortable, and the location is good. I have to give it a 3 star rating as it felt too closed in to be a 4 or 5.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry you were not pleased with the size of our guestrooms. We are happy you enjoyed our friendly associates, amenities, and location. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
983 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £113 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing