We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Everyone is wonderful from valet, front desk, cleaning crew. Rare that you do not find one grumpy employee. The rooms were clean and quiet. The meeting facilities was impeccable. The location is walking distance of all the sites and great restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steakjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our great associates, amenities and services. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We do hope you will visit with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    301
    103
    41
    31
See reviews for
319
315
41
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff were knowledgeable about the city - where things were, how to get there, good recommendations of places to visit, etc. It is a clean hotel with nice amenities. The warm cookie is a delightful treat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown for your recent stay. We appreciate your great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities, friendly associates and delicious cookie! We do hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were traveling and didn't have a reservation made till just before we arrived. We were very fortunate that a room was available. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. Internet was needed and worked properly. We left the hotel for nearby restaurant but had breakfast at the hotel. Great food and wonderful staff. Front desk staff were also excellent and we would go and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities, friendly associates and ELEVEN breakfast. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here while in town for a 1/2 marathon I was running. We splurged and enjoyed one of the very nice suites. It was quite lovely. In addition the heated pool with the nearby fire place is a nice touch. Staff and service were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you and your wife enjoyed one of our beautiful suites, heated pool and fireplace here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We do hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkmont, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My stay at the Double Tree was great. If I needed anything or had questions the staff was all ways helpful. The restaurant was awsome. Highly advise the hotel. The location was great in relation to down to Chatt. It was in walking distance to about everything you could want to do.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BillyBob788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to know you were so happy with our friendly associates, amenities and great location. We do hope you will be back to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is GREAT!!!! The staff is wonderful. Very KNOWLEDGABLE of the area and helpful. They are also very efficient and do this with smiles. The food was outstanding!!! I had the breakfast bar and banquent food all was wonderful. The rooms are outstanding..... great beds, wonderful showers, good amenities, and the TV had easy remote that had good programing. The shuttle driver was also professional and accommodating.

Room Tip: the room I stayed in was great.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very impressed! I noticed the extras that they do and a sign that said Tennessee Green
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We're happy to hear you were so pleased with our amenities and associates. We do hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our Association recently held a meeting at the Doubletree Hotel in Chattanooga and we had a exceptional experience. The service was outstanding and the entire staff went out of their way to meet every event need. The food was fresh, tasty and served with a smile. All of the staff are exceptional. Specifically, the event staff did an awesome job. I also enjoyed talking to the bartender - was very positive and fun to have a conversation with.Overall, it was outstanding!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade - they may be able to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown for your recent Association's meetings--we are happy to hear it was a success! We are glad to hear our friendly associates took such great care of you and made your stay more comfortable. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing