We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Read House(Chattanooga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
789
340
114
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
340
114
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskwithin walking distancegreat hotelself parkbusiness tripbreakfast buffetvalet parkingchildren's museumrooms were very cleanstaff was very friendlytennessee aquariumwould stay here againfire pitbed was comfortableparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Everyone is wonderful from valet, front desk, cleaning crew. Rare that you do not find one grumpy employee. The rooms were clean and quiet. The meeting facilities was impeccable. The location is walking distance of all the sites and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steakjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about our great associates, amenities and services. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We do hope you will visit with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff were knowledgeable about the city - where things were, how to get there, good recommendations of places to visit, etc. It is a clean hotel with nice amenities. The warm cookie is a delightful treat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown for your recent stay. We appreciate your great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities, friendly associates and delicious cookie! We do hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were traveling and didn't have a reservation made till just before we arrived. We were very fortunate that a room was available. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. Internet was needed and worked properly. We left the hotel for nearby restaurant but had breakfast at the hotel. Great food and wonderful staff. Front desk staff were also excellent and we would go and stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities, friendly associates and ELEVEN breakfast. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here while in town for a 1/2 marathon I was running. We splurged and enjoyed one of the very nice suites. It was quite lovely. In addition the heated pool with the nearby fire place is a nice touch. Staff and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you and your wife enjoyed one of our beautiful suites, heated pool and fireplace here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We do hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My stay at the Double Tree was great. If I needed anything or had questions the staff was all ways helpful. The restaurant was awsome. Highly advise the hotel. The location was great in relation to down to Chatt. It was in walking distance to about everything you could want to do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank BillyBob788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to know you were so happy with our friendly associates, amenities and great location. We do hope you will be back to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews