We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$124
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
803
341
116
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
341
116
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskwithin walking distancegreat hotelself parkbusiness tripbreakfast buffetvalet parkingchildren's museumrooms were very cleanstaff was very friendlytennessee aquariumwould stay here againfire pitbed was comfortableparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
953 - 958 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very nice hotel, conveniently located with easy access to major highways. Great service. Restaurant had very good breakfast and dinner. The bar is had a younger crowd, a little noisy if trying to continue a business discussion (but that's understandable).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great location, amenities and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

At the spur of the moment, I decided to drive to Chattanooga to a concert at the Tivoli theater. The hotel is just a drop off the interstate and a right turn. From the window of my room, I could see that it's located within short walking distance from restaurants and attractions. In fact, I walked to dinner, then to the theater. Afterwards, I walked back to the hotel. Got up the next morning and hopped back on the interstate. I'll definitely do this again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you chose to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown at the last minute. We are pleased to know that our great location was such a convenience to you. We do hope you stop in again the next time you are in Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

There is no reason to stay at any other hotel in Chattanooga....a 5 STAR hotel at 3 STAR prices! Modern hotel with comfortable, down to earth service - southern hospitality at its BEST! From the moment you check-in, you know you've made the RIGHT choice. Friendly and down to earth service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SuwaneeGman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for such a great review. We are happy to hear that our friendly associates and great amenities made your stay more comfortable. We really hope you will stay with us again very soon--we would love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

From the moment we arrived at the hotel the atmosphere alone made us feel at home. From great service and fantastic comfort this hotel is a wonderful place to set up with the family for a weekend or week long trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown for your recent stay. We are happy to hear that our welcoming associates and wonderful amenities made your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was our 4th stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga and once again we were very happy with our stay. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always smiling and extremely helpful! The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. We travel quite a bit and this property is one of our favorites! It is within walking distance of some great restaurants as well as several attractions. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandraroberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review at DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear that our friendly associates, great amenities, and location made your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews