We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We came back for a second time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We came back for a second time”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I love the location of this hotel~ it's literally a 2 block walk to anything and everything you want to do.We enjoyed this hotel, the staff, room service! We will be staying this hotel again when we go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are happy you chose to stay with us again here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We look forward to having you back very soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    301
    104
    41
    31
See reviews for
319
315
41
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

staff seems nice. room is small and I thought clean. i'm undecided what I think of finding a wire clothes hanger under my fitted sheet.... lack of attention? maybe previous guest stuck it in the bed they didn't use? i'm thinking their is no way this bed was made by a housekeeper with a metal hanger in it

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byrdchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We're sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. We take this very seriously and have notified the housekeeping management team of the situation. We will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest standards. We do hope you will give us a second chance the next time you are in Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was at the Stephen Dill Lee History Conference. The meeting rooms were lovely. The food was magnificent. The bedroom was very comfortable. The hall for the vendors was very adequate. The banquet had the best meal I have ever had at a hotel or club. I go to a Roundtable ten months a ye4ar at a country club. I am partial to beef and the menu for the banquet was beef. The portions at your hotel were generous. It was a delightful meal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us during the Stephen Dill Lee Conference here at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are happy to hear it was such a success. Thank you for your kind review. We do hope you will stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Chattanooga Doubletree was a clean and attractive hotel. It is located within walking distance to interesting and tasty restaurants. The meeting facilities were very good and the meals for the meetings were unexpectedly good. The wait staff were courteous and accommodating. The only negative was that our queen room was small and reminded one of 'boat living'. The front desk was especially accommodating and courteous. The valet was helpful. All in all the stay was very good and I recommend this facility for myself and family for a second visit to an interesting city-Chattanooga, TN.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga -Downtown for your meeting--we are happy to hear it was a success. We are glad you enjoyed our great service and amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have stayed at this location many times in last few years, this time we found beer bottle caps in floor, room was not very clean, couch was showing signs of wear and the rubber seal around exterior door was coming off so everytime someone opened doors down hallway our door rattled. The hotel seems to be going down hill.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dawgman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are very sorry that you encountered housekeeping issues. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our associates and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We do hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Everything was great except, no shampoo (left two moisturizers instead of one of each) The coffee pot was missing the filter basket. The refrigerator didn't work, and the hair dryer only worked on high.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are glad you enjoyed your stay; however, are sorry to hear of the missing items and the refrigerator not working. Our maintenance team has been made aware of the situation in order to prevent this from happening in the future. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Chattanooga--we would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. We usually stay at a B&B for our trips to Chattanooga; however, one night getaways do not mesh well with B&B schedules. We caught a movie in East Ridge, dinner at St. John's, and had a very comfortable stay at the Doubletree. The wine and chocolate covered strawberries were waiting in the suite upon our arrival. The room was top notch, clean, and very comfortable. The location is convenient to many local restaurants and next to the interstate. The view from the 12th floor is nice at evening time. All employees were kind, considerate, and aware of their guests needs and considerations. I will definitely consider the Doubletree for future stays in Chattanooga. It is a very we'll maintained establishment and management should be proud of the job they are doing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your great review of the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and you enjoyed our great amenities, location and service. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Chattanooga. We would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing