We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Read House(Chattanooga)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
789
339
114
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
339
114
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskwithin walking distancegreat hotelself parkbusiness tripbreakfast buffetvalet parkingchildren's museumrooms were very cleanstaff was very friendlytennessee aquariumwould stay here againfire pitbed was comfortableparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

As a frequent business traveler, I am used to the typical hotel stay. This hotel surpassed my expectations and by far was the most friendliest I have encountered. From the valet to the front desk staff everyone tread me with a cheerful and welcoming spirit. Even the housekeeping staff was cheerful and accommodating. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are happy to hear that you were so pleased with all of our associates and great service. We look forward to having you stay with us many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We booked a king size bed for 3 nights. When we arrived, they said they had overbooked so they had only 2 queens. The lady at the front desk was not particularly nice about it - basically it was just too bad. Another guest arrived right after us, they had also booked a king and did not get it. The hotel itself felt and looked dirty and run down. The remote in the room was broken and taped together, the bathroom sink drain stopper was broken and laying on the counter, glasses had fingerprints on them, and the corners of the room and bathroom were dirty. The door to the hotel room had a large gap at the bottom, so whatever went on in the hallway was very loud. We attended the buffet on the last morning, service was poor and the food was wiped out and it took them about 25 minutes to replenish it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are very sorry that the guestroom did not meet your expectations and was not what you had booked. We are also sorry you encountered an unacceptable level of service from our front office associates and restaurant. We have informed our front office manager and F& B Manager in order for this to be resolved immediately and so it does not happen in the future. We do hope you will give us a second chance the next time you are in Chattanooga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of the city. Everything is within walking distance. However, it is older, it has small room and only 2 elevators. Waiting for an elevator for a long time is not unusual, and when it arrives, it is usually full. Staff was excellent. Great bar and restaurant and all needed amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adamptaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our great location and friendly associates. We do apologize for the elevators not meeting your expectations. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel staff is friendly, competent and very efficient. Hotel is very tastefully decorated and comfortable. Located downtown with many restaurants within easy walking distance. Laid-back atmosphere that hints at all sorts of fun just under the surface. Will definitely return to Chattanooga and this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your great review of the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly associates and great amenities. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel was nice. The only problem we had were the very dirty glasses in the room. It appears that prior guests had used them and then just put the little paper tops back on the glasses. Housekeeping should swap the glasses out after every guest. Better yet, get rid of the glass and use paper cups!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review of DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown. We're sorry you encountered housekeeping problems with your room's drinking glasses. Dirty rooms or dirty amenities are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have informed our executive housekeeper of this issue, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews