We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for normal people to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 6 Chattanooga
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place for normal people to stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel for basically a weekend getaway. This hotel is a good place to stay if you are an average, understanding person. If you are expecting a five star hotel for two star money you will be disappointed. I get upset reading reviews from people who are unrealistic. If you want a $300.00 hotel, book one. If you want to pay $100.00 or so.... this is your place. Room was clean. Pool was cloudy, but, most indoor pools at hotels are cloudy also. Breakfast was very good. Fresh eggs, etc. Not a smorgasbord but, still very good. Employees were nice and attentive. Everything they had control over was handled in a very good way. The only problem we encountered was not the hotel ownership's fault. A guest locked their keys in their car and decided to have them retrieved by a locksmith at 2:00 a.m. one morning. Of course.... The alarm went off and sounded for several minutes. This was not hotel ownership's fault. There were a good many youth baseball players staying. We had no problems with noise from them. Overall... good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan B, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
I am glad to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel during your stay. We try to provide the best service possible at all times and I am glad you could see that during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    30
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
37
31
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Breakfast was very good, fresh both mornings we satyed. Pool was indoor and not overly crowded, had it to ourselves a lot. Convinient location and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and it was an overall relaxing and enjoyable experience! My family of 5 fit very comfotably in the room which had two queen beds as well as a pullout sofa bed. We will definately use this hotel on future trips.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel very quiet, cannot hear the noise of the hwy or interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TayanDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan B, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
It is always great to get feedback from our guests. It is really great when the feedback is so positive about the hotel. I hope we will be able to serve you all again very soon and we look forward to providing the same great experience.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The area around the hotel is very good. The best restaurants and shopping in Chattanooga. The hotel is an older property and is being upgraded. New management now is in place. This is my go to hotel when working in Chattanooga and average 30 nights a year.
The rooms are clean, comfortable, and above average. Beds have been upgraded to a very comfortable mattress with good linens. The breakfast is better than average for Quality Brands with a good mix of hot and cold foods.
Any concern can be address to Melissa, she will make an effort to resolve any concern.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan B, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Than you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. It is always nice to have feedback from someone who has been coming to the hotel so often and sees the improvements we are trying to make here.

Thank you again for taking time out of your day to write us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family and I booked this room after reading reviews online that sounded positive. This Quality Inn is located across the street from upscale hotels and restaurants, giving the impression online that it is in a higher class section of the city.
Pros: located near the Interstate; beds looked clean and well made; bathroom appeared fairly clean; microwave and refrigerator appeared clean; and the clerk refunded us when we decided not to stay.
Cons: building and property are poorly maintained with rotted wood needing to be replaced and metal stairs and railings needing paint and sidewalks needing to be swept; no elevator anywhere with outdoor stairs the only access to the upper floor and lobby; front desk, lobby and breakfast counters crowded into very small area; tv was blaring; clerk on duty was unprofessional, barely polite and treated several customers with bare minimum of courtesy; rooms opened to the outside where people drinking alcohol walked freely past windows; walls in bedroom had large holes that had been plastered over and poorly repaired; when contacted by phone the Quality Inn corporate offices customer service representative refused to address our concerns, saying each inn was locally owned and operated and was maintained by the local owner.

Room Tip: Before booking a room, call and talk with the front desk clerk. Have a list of questions ready to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan B, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I appreciate any feedback we can get especially on areas where we can improve. I will share this feedback with my staff and we will improve upon these areas.

Thank you again for taking the time give us your thoughts and I hope that you will stay with us next time to see where we have improved.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Pros: easy access location, great staff, comfy beds, large rooms (we had one with 2 king beds and a sofa), good breakfast, nice shower.

Cons: abandoned building directly in front of the hotel so it doesn't give a nice appearance. It's only separated by a fence and there was a homeless man sleeping against the fence. We had a room around the back and there's only a small amount of parking spots back there and when we came home from dinner we had to park around the front, the rooms need work: see pictures I submitted showing frayed carpeting, missing tile, scratches on trim, etc. Room (especially bathroom area) appears old and really needs update.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson, TN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I cannot complain about the staff. They were all great, very friendly and accommodating.

The location of the hotel was good, I felt safe and the room as a whole was clean.
I always go with the "white sock" test on the carpet and it was mediocre. The carpets could use a good steam cleaning.
The mattress on the pull out couch was worn, the springs were so horrible, my nine year old son could not sleep on it.
The temperature for the indoor heated pool was great! Unfortunately, the water was sort of murky which gave you a yucky feeling.
Breakfast was good as a whole but a mess. There are only 4 tables and the hotel was somewhat busy the two nights we were there. People had to eat standing up and everyone was in each other's way. The food tasted good but the coffee cups were tiny and with only ONE waffle maker, the line was long!
I would recommend this hotel. It really was not bad, staff was great, decent clean & they are pet friendly.
Thanks again to the great staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astromom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

this hotel is very nice, was mid stop to rest on trip from Michigan to Florida , rooms enter from outside just perfect for what we needed, pets stay for 10.00 night fee, staff is very pleasant. though there was a bit of confusion when we arrived, though I had book few weeks ahead and called ahead of time and personally spoke to someone concerning our stay, but it was quickly rectified and we were given the room we had requested. when we checked out the next morning the attendant was very apologetic for the mixup on checkin and being we had reservations for the following week on our return home, noted on our records and gave us the same room so we were assured a smooth checkin. Non Smoke Room was very clean, Beds were very comfortable, nice flatscreen tv, microwave/frig , shower very nice, nice indoor pool area. left before breakfast started.

Room Tip: non smoke room on 1st floor back side of hotel was very quiet had patio to sit right outside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank its4hisglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Chattanooga

Property: Studio 6 Chattanooga
Address: 7324 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Chattanooga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Chattanooga is conveniently located near area shopping and dining. Chattanooga Zoo, Ruby Falls and Tennessee Aquarium are all within 15 miles. Enjoy free WiFi and kitchenette in all guest rooms and coin laundry on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio 6 Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Chattanooga
Quality Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing