We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatt City Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$186
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
1
5
5
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
5
4
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

If you enjoy prostitutes, drug addicts, roaches, and bed bugs this place is for you. The lobby is not staffed 24 hours, if you arrived at night you'll be greeted by someone at a pull out table outside. They have permanent residents who are scary to say the least. When we went up to our room one of the residents took the elevator up with us. He began to warn us to go straight to our room lock our door and be careful. All of this should have been enough warning for us to leave however we were extremely tired. Once we made it to our rooms we found roaches everywhere. The bed made you itchy, and through out the night all you heard was yelling and doors slamming. Oh and did I mention we could barley lock our door. It looked like it had been kicked in from the look of the hinges. For your own safety do not stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catherinebrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Hotel was dirty I stayed here for two days I found 4 roaches and the toilet was broken Aswell as vagrants and drug dealers roaming around the parking lot. The second day a bullet came through the wall and almost hit one o my family before going out the roof a police report was filed and the bullet was never found for your safety stay away from this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cbigsby1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

I drove all the way from NY. When we drove up my face dropped. The place looked like it was going through renovations. Then to come to find out, the inn had people living there. That wouldn't be bad but don't mix with the guest of the inn. The guest should b on one side and rentals on another. The entire bldg outside needs painting. We opened the door, the carpet was worn, beds lopsided and worn, the chairs were stained, the drain in the sink was broke and the appliances were old and rusty. The bathroom had a leak over the toilet. Called front desk to tell them about the leak they said they would go upstairs to the people that lives on top of our room. Never came to even try to patch the hole or even look to see where the water was coming from. That led me to believe they already knew their was a leak. It wasn't even worth the low rates they charge. We had to cut our stay there short and find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeggyGlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We had to have special accomodations & didn't need to spend alot of extra money for them. This was perfect for our budget, for access to the attractions we wanted to experience, & etc. The staff was very accommodating & helpful. Anything we requested was brought quickly. The sofa bed was just that a sofa bed. However, the main bed was very comfortable & the shower was awesome. We enjoyed the indoor pool, exercise room, & breakfast. Free internet access/connections were fine. Our online reservations were honored. We checked in & out quickly with no problems. Great job folks!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I decided to take a overnight trip to Chattanooga w/o a reservation. While riding around we found this dump but it actually didn't look that bad from the outside. We went to our room, door said non-smoking but it reeeked of smoke, and decided to check out the pool. Once we were at the pool we were surrounded by prostitues asking for money. We immediatly went to the desk and ask for our money back, she refused so we went to dinner and came back to find the so called "secrurity guards" standing on the balcony drinking 40oz beers. We grabbed our bags and checked out 2 1/2 hours after check-in w/o a refund.

Room Tip: Dirty bed linens and towels
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews