We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs!! Hotel is NOT what it looks like on the website!”
Review of Chatt City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chatt City Suites
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Our first clue was the prostitute on the corner near the hotel. As we walked to our room, we noticed a tool/maintenance room that was open with tools of all kind laying around. The room was still open early the next morning - obviously was open all night. Once in the room, the first thing we noticed was the door had been recently kicked-in. The sheets were stained, the towels were dingy and stained. There was gum residue on the chair next to the desk. After a 15 hour road trip, we were too exhausted to make a move and cancel our reservation. The only saving grace was the shower - hot and lots of pressure. The pictures on the website didn't look anything like the property! Very deceiving! Find another place to stay!! This was the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Gross! Obviously the neighborhood is in decline (putting it nicely). We barricaded the doors with our luggage hoping we wouldn't be awakened by gunfire or worse.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheeseheads0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Chatt City Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2008

When we pulled in, my husband asked to see a room before we checked in because the place looked like a dump! We went to see a room, and you could tell they had done recent renovations, it looked great, a little small, but decent! We got our room key and went to our room and it was actually bigger then the room we saw. Very nice accomodations, fridge and microwave were in the room, along with big flat-screen TV. Outside did look a little scary, but the pool looked great! Convenience store next door is a little shady at night (had a guy ask the man next to me for money) but during the day it was fine. Had no problems coming and going from the hotel by myself at night. Would stay there again if we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarletmelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever been to in my entire life. It is old, run down, and stuff is broken everywhere! The room smelled like smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room. The pillows were stained. The hotel itself is not in a good part of town. We actually passed many others that were way nicer. My husband booked the hotel online. I found the pictures deceiving on the website. It doesn't look even remotely as nice as the pictures show.
I would never recommend this place to anyone for any reason!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We stayed here on our way to Florida--the price was awesome, the staff were very friendly, helpful and nice and the room was of fine quality. It is what you get for the price--nothing fancy--it was perfect for us to stay over night in. We swam in the pool and it seemed very clean. I was very satisfied with this motel for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank annielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

I was lured in to my reservation because of the cheap prices, (what I thought was a good location), and room selections. I was traveling with family and we needed bigger beds so kids could sleep with the adults. I booked two rooms with two QUEEN size beds.

We first ran into problems when they lost my parent's reservation, but somehow gave them one of my two rooms (that was reserved separately). It was fixed for us. Thankfully, they weren't completely booked that night!

When I walked into my "extra large room w/ Queen beds", I found a dirty room (basically it appears they never clean corners, under the beds) and two double beds. The staff swore to me they were queen and gave me a disgusting pack N play so we've have room for our toddler and of course, she never slept in it.

I complained twice about the beds, both times I was told they were queens. They were smaller than the queen size beds in the queen suite my family had. I didn't know a queen size bed had so many sizes. The beds were also the most uncomfortable I've ever attempted to sleep on and got only 3 hours of sleep. We contemplated finding ANY other hotel to move to, but it was Memorial Day weekend.

This hotel is inexpensive, but for that price you will find false advertising, dirty rooms & pool area, a generally "run down" hotel, a sad excuse for even a free breakfast, and an ignorant staff.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sakawaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2007

Made reservations online rooms were nothing like what was show . Room description was for 2 queen beds got 2 full beds. Rooms were run down and up keep look horrible. Wouldn't stay here again. Security guard was rude and was more interested in females in pool.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank tndispleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2006

We stayed three nights, because we could not get a room at any other hotel. If we could have, we would have left after the second night. We were awakened at 2:30 a.m. by screaming and yelling coming from the pool, which is in the center of the complex.

We immediately called hotel staff, because the pool was supposed to be locked up and closed at 10:00 p.m. each evening. They promised to do something, but did not. The noise continued for over an hour and we could not sleep.

The next morning, they apologized and said those guests had checked out. That night, we got a repeat performance, and the staff began to lie to us by stating these people were "jumping over the fence into the pool" when we could clearly see them going in and out of an unlocked gate. The next morning, the manager refused to make any adjustments to the bill or apologize for this appalling situation.

We paid for two nights of sleep we never got, and will never stay at another Day's Inn again because of the complete lack of effort on their part to do anything about the situation. If you ever stay at a Hotel in Chattanooga, stay away from this terrible place.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cecil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#53 of 96 in Chattanooga
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
330 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatt City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatt City Suites

Address: 101 E 20th St, Corner of Market and East 20th Street, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2625 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £36 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatt City Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Chatt City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn And Suites
Country Hearth Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Days Inn
Days Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing