We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chatanooga Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    376
    230
    81
    47
See reviews for
356
311
94
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a pleasant stay and it was great! The only thing was that the rooms does not have a refrigerator in them other than that wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for the information on your experience and we appreciate your stay with us. We strive to provide a great environment and multiple amenities for a reasonable price. It is our goal to provide great service at every opportunity. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this Days Inn based on the pevious comments. It was a basic clean hotel for the price. No complaints from me. Bed slept good, good water pressure in the bathroom, assorted breakfast items and a very nice feel of the room. Very close to different places to eat. Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's and TJ Applebees. Would stay here again....a good choice for the price!!!

Room Tip: Room 116..right next to the check-in office, a GREAT room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarbro_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your stay and we appreciate your feed back. We take pride in offering clean rooms, great amenities at a reasonable price. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests with every interaction. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I must say I was quite surprised! The premises was nice. At the front desk, Michael Turner and Michelle were awesome! The staff that took care of the complimentary breakfast did their thang! I prefer indoor access...and Michael knew it when he booked my reservation. He did not have to ask me. Now that is some kind of service! Way to go Days Inn-Chattanooga!

Room Tip: Travelers may choose a room with indoor or outside access. I prefer indoor access...and Michael kne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with us. With all the hotel options out there we are delighted that you gave us an opportunity to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel clerks,
Melissa
Michael

When we arrived we were greeted and made so welcomed. Rooms were clean and good smelling. Bed was comfortable.
Our experience at that motel was awesome.
Next morning Krissy was very pleasant lead us to continental breakfast and gave me a lot of information about how to continue on our trip.

Thanks to all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your stay with us. With all the hotel options out there we are delighted that you gave us the opportunity to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here 2 yrs. in a row for one night, clean, good breakfast, staff are
excellent, comfortable bed, ask for room at back of hotel, busy parking lot at
the front. Only complaint was elevator very dirty

Room Tip: Ask for back side of hotel, busy parking lot at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we thank you for staying with us. We strive to provide a great facility for our guests to enjoy and are delighted that you gave us an opportunity to exceed you expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#27 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2350 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#28 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 75 and only 4 miles from the Chattanooga International Airport, our Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is your place for a sunny stay in the Chattanooga area. A seasonal outdoor pool, ample parking for large vehicles, dry-cleaning service and a business center make your visit fun, convenient and productive. Get a great start to each day with a free daily newspaper and free Daybreak continental breakfast, and access our free Wi-Fi Internet any time throughout our hotel. For your comfort, rooms feature plush bedding and an ergonomic work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Chattanooga
Chattanooga Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing