We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    404
    266
    96
    58
See reviews for
409
344
104
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The place was clean. The staff was friendly and when we checked in the man at the counter asked why we were there and then suggested some places for us to check out which was really nice. They had free breakfast. The bed was SUPER comfy. And we got a great deal! Only paid $60 for a night's stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenyciaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your stay and we value the information regarding your experience. With all the the hotel options out there we are thankful you gave us an opportunity to accommodate your needs. We strive to provide a clean environment for our patrons to enjoy. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winneconne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Staff and motel was nice. Good breakfast but needed another toaster and microwave. Kitchen area was not set up very good and was hard to move around in with so many people there at one time. Room was always cleaned and ready for our return. Pool was nice but outside. I wish when people are together and get more then one room they would have the rooms next to each other. We had people knocking on doors at 1 am and then in morning again. One room was next to use and there other room was several doors down. The motel can't do anything about people that have no concern for others. Was a nice place and would stay there again when I come thru.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your stay and we value your experience during your visit. We take pride in offering clean rooms, great service, multiple amenities at a economic price. It is our goal to exceed our guest expectations and be the leader in service with all the hotels out there. We hope to see you again. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and I were vacationing and stated here when we opened the door to the room we were greeted with the smell of bleach, which I love, the cleanliness of the hotel was great. The only complaint I had at all was that the breakfast area closes at 9 and right at 9 everything is shut down and removed, even when there are still people eating

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for you feed back and we value your experience of your stay. With all the hotel options out there it is our goal to exceed your expectation with every interaction and leave a lasting impression. We strive to provide a clean room, great service at a reasonable price We hope to see you again soon. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is exactly what I needed and expected. Let me say, that if you expect a 5 star hotel for the price you will get this, then you will be disappointed. But, if you are on a tight budget, and want a nice, clean room, then this is perfect. That is why I gave it a 5, because it is great for the family on a budget. It is a great location for restaurants and shopping and only about 10-15 minutes from most attractions in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your stay and we appreciate your experience that you provided. We strive to provide great amenities at a reasonable price. With all the hotel options out there we focus on giving our guests value for the price paid. Guest satisfaction is paramount at the Days Inn. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#27 of 97 in Chattanooga
682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 97 in Chattanooga
215 reviews
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2350 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6768 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#28 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 75 and only 4 miles from the Chattanooga International Airport, our Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is your place for a sunny stay in the Chattanooga area. A seasonal outdoor pool, ample parking for large vehicles, dry-cleaning service and a business center make your visit fun, convenient and productive. Get a great start to each day with a free daily newspaper and free Daybreak continental breakfast, and access our free Wi-Fi Internet any time throughout our hotel. For your comfort, rooms feature plush bedding and an ergonomic work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Chattanooga
Chattanooga Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing