We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here and it was a great night! The room was very clean upon entering, actually smelled a light scent of bleach which was a wonderful surprise, I think clean when I smell bleach, house keeping seems to be really on top of things here.The room had been renovated and had a small fridge and nice flat screen tv with a good selection of channels, the bathroom was very clean and the shower was very hot with awesome pressure, bed was very comfortable, I didn't want to get up! There are several good dining options next door or very close by and a few gas stations as well. The area is right off the interstate but very quiet, I didn't get to try the continental breakfast or the pool but it all looked like it was a nice set up. I would definitely come back to this hotel and would recommend it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank draeco420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you gave us an opportunity to accommodate your needs. We strive to provide a clean room and great service. It is our goal to leave you with a lasting impression. We hope to see you again. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    383
    239
    83
    50
See reviews for
363
319
97
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It is clean, close to the highway, near shopping (shopping mall just 5 minutes drive, restaurants very close by and quiet. The only downside was the breakfast area is small and often over crowded. The food selection was basic. I took my food back to the room. I paid less for 2 nights than I would have paid for one night to stay near the aquarium. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay and we are thankful for the opportunity to accommodate your travel needs. We certainly value our guests opinions. With all the hotel options out there we strive to provide a great experience with every chance we get. We are aware of our breakfast and we are working to provide better options. It is our goal to continue to be the best value destination in the area. We hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Was not out to impress anyone this trip, and chose it for the low price and reviews on tripadvisor. Everything was clean and neat, everything worked well, staff was intelligent, personable, helpful, and had common sense. Would stay here again if going to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveHereNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
hank you for the opportunity to accommodate your needs. We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for your feedback. We strive to exceed our guest expectations with every interaction and hope that you will return in the near future. Thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

the rooms were great, loved the shower (water pressure was excellent) defiantly would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay and we are thankful for the opportunity to accommodate your travel needs. With all the hotel options out there we strive to provide a great experience with every chance we get. We are aware of our breakfast and we are working to provide better options. It is our goal to continue to be the best value destination in the area. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2350 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6768 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#28 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 75 and only 4 miles from the Chattanooga International Airport, our Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is your place for a sunny stay in the Chattanooga area. A seasonal outdoor pool, ample parking for large vehicles, dry-cleaning service and a business center make your visit fun, convenient and productive. Get a great start to each day with a free daily newspaper and free Daybreak continental breakfast, and access our free Wi-Fi Internet any time throughout our hotel. For your comfort, rooms feature plush bedding and an ergonomic work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Chattanooga
Chattanooga Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing