We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 12 October 2006

I would not stay at this hotel ever again. Next to impossible to get in the room, the door would unlock but extremely hard to get door to open, had to slam body into it. Then when other people came in at 2 am and had a hard time getting into their rooms because of the doors, they were talking and yelling back and forth and then stated that they were going to try key in my door and see if it opened. The room and bathroom was dirty as well as the bedspreads. The tv didn't work properly. The continental breakfast was a joke. There are no elevators so had to carry up the luggage 2 flights of stairs. Staff not helpful in regards to any of the problems we encountered.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank diner524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2006

My spouse and I stayed at this property while sightseeing in Chattanooga. The location is convenient to Hamilton Place Mall, which is less than a mile away. However, it is ~10 miles from downtown Chattanooga. There are several restaurants within walking distace (Cracker Barrel-next door; Shoney's, Fazoli's, Wendy's, O'Charley's). The continental breakfast is plentiful - waffles, bacon & egg biscuits, bagels, muffins, etc. The rooms are smallish with not much more than the basic necessities. However, the beds are comfortable and clean with lots of pillows. The bathrooms are very small with barely enough room to open the door without hitting the toilet. Overall, it's a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2006

The hotel was not as bad as some other people stated. the rooms were small, but overall for the price we paid it was decent. I would stay there again..

1  Thank aretha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2006

Recently stayed at Fairfield Chattanooga for 4 nights with family for local HS Graduation. Couldn't have been more pleased. Keeping in mind that this is a budget hotel the facilities and service were just excellent. Staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. Just can't beat 'southern hospitality'!! Room was clean, simple and well furnished. We were impressed that there was a full (4 drawer) dresser. All our clothes fit easily so we didn't have to 'live out of a suitcase'. Wireless internet worked seamlessly so I was even able to get some work done during the stay. Buffet breakfast was basic and included a staff member making belgian waffles (which my daughter loved every morming). It was near 90 degrees every day and the A/C worked flawlessly. Althought they do not have a gym on site they offered complimentary membership to one just down the road. It was even better than the one at home. Would certainly stay again should we visit Chattanooga in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2006

The rooms are tiny! Especially the bathroom. You practically need to stand over the toilet to be able to close the door! The staff were friendly which is a plus and definitely makes Marriott stand out from other chains. The breakfast was alright, consisted of cereals and bagels and an elderly lady making tasteless waffles. The good thing is that there is a Cracker Barrel that practically shares the same parking lot as this hotel, and some other restaurants within walking distance. It took us quite a drive to get to the TN Aquarium though. I would stay here again for under $60, but probably not more.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelAgentinHSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2006

This was the hotel we chose for our return trip on our vacation. I kept the reservation because of such a great stay at another hotel of the same brand even though this was a higher rate!! After a day of travel was looking forward to their beds as we had had a wonderful bed in a previous hotel. Their beds were not up to the Fairfield! Our beds were uncomfortable! We also rely on the wireless internet. I have never been unable to connect in a hotel but never did get online. I contacted the front desk and was given an 800 number to call for assistance--never bothered. The room was clean and passable, but I probably would not chose it again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rotmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2006

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times, and have been generally happy with my stays. Clean, comfortable, etc. There are several restaurants in walking distance. A couple of points - I've been happier as time has gone by. I was annoyed with a couple of minor issues (related to high speed internet) during my first couple of stays, and went to the nearby Courtyard for my next several. I was lured back by a slightly cheaper rate and a much better cable package, and found things improved. Also, I would recommend asking for a third floor room, with the enclosed hallway. I've found these rooms to be more consistent, though I would expect the first two floors to be fine as well.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fritzco97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#25 of 96 in Chattanooga
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
223 reviews
12.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
539 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2350 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6768 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#28 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £50 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 75 and only 4 miles from the Chattanooga International Airport, our Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is your place for a sunny stay in the Chattanooga area. A seasonal outdoor pool, ample parking for large vehicles, dry-cleaning service and a business center make your visit fun, convenient and productive. Get a great start to each day with a free daily newspaper and free Daybreak continental breakfast, and access our free Wi-Fi Internet any time throughout our hotel. For your comfort, rooms feature plush bedding and an ergonomic work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Chattanooga
Chattanooga Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing