We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsafe outside but clean inside.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Waycross, United States
1 review
“Unsafe outside but clean inside.”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

When we arrived we didn't feel safe but the room itself was clean. The second shift front desk was terrible but the morning shift was very helpful. Breakfast is poor for Hilton hotel standards. We requested a baby crib and asked the reservations lady to give a hotel a call and make sure they have it ready. When we arrived, the crib was not ready and we had to wait for it for an hour. I wouldn't mind waiting but it was very late in the evening and the baby wanted to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Azizbek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Azizbek,

I am very sorry for the issues you had at our hotel. It is not the experiences we want our guest to have. Although we are an older hotel, we expect service to be top notch and it was not in your case. I have taken the liberty to refund your credit card. You should not be charged, as we did not 100% satisfy you, it is the Hampton Inn Guarantee. I promise you I will look into the crib for future travelers with that need and also I will talk with Courtney, although we need some of the blame as we sent the second desk clerk home that night leaving Courtney with out and support. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences good and bad with us, it is very valuable to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    176
    174
    132
    115
See reviews for
287
214
76
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We arrived around 8 pm and was greeted by the most pleasant/friendly staff. They baked us fresh cookies and had complimentary chicken nuggets/snacks/water that was very good. This was one of the original Hamptons that was in multiple buildings. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The rooms were very clean and roomy. I would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend this place. Thank you very much to the staff!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 3wheelGoldwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time in letting our future guest and my staff how your stay went. We thank you for your kind words. I noticed you picture and name is of goldwing. Did you know Chattanooga is a great place to ride. We have lots of lakes and scenic view through out the Cumberland Plateau and Smoky Mountains. They start in Chattanooga. Come join us for a weekend or more and stop by the desk to say hello! Thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stopped here for the night to do some sightseeing in Chattanooga and were on our way to Hilton Head. This place was awesome, the best customer service we've witnessed in a long time. The 3 folks working that night were so friendly, we chatted for some time while they prepared more fresh baked cookies, yummy. They also had chicken nuggets, bottled water, bags of chips for an evening snack. They do this every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday night. The hotel is one of the original Hamptons so was 29 years old, BUT has been well maintained thru the years with some recent refurbishment. The price was one of the cheapest we have ever experienced at a Hampton. Everything was great and I. WILL be back when traveling thru this area again!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldwingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time, to let us know how we did. I especially appreciate you recognizing my staff and I will be sure to share with them your comments. With all the hotels on our exit, my staff goes the extra mile for guest, always coming up with unexpected delights for our guest. You comments re-enforce they do get noticed the little extras they do. We hope if you are ever in our area or have friends traveling through Chattanooga, we can be your hotel. We want your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Staff, lobby were wonderful. However, the rooms containing two queen beds are a makeover from an old hotel, with outside entrance. I wouldn't stay here again, unless I was traveling alone and only needed one bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chuck Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryon, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stopped on our way to Tupelo, MS, during a snow storm. The restaurants were closed so the staff served a much appreciated hot dog supper for the guests. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. The next morning the staff even scraped the ice off our windshield. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast excellent. Not the fanciest Hampton Inn but the best service of any hotel or motel we have ever stayed in. Thanks again to the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 609carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Kornel and the staff that braved the elements that day. I will certainly let the whole team know your compliments. We certainly do appreciate your business and always will be willing to go the extra mile for you on your next visit. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmora, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the first time on Jan.31st. The front staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice lobby area and breakfast room. The units (2 levels) are located in several buildings and most have outside corridors.We chose a room with an inside corridor. Our room was very nice and comfortable with a large bathroom with a walk in shower.
Great selection of hot/cold breakfast items. A nice touch was free popcorn/water bottles in the lobby, and complimentary popcorn in room.

This hotel is a minute from I-40. Sadly, from our room we could hear delivery/garbage trucks early in the morning.

Room Tip: Choose a room with an inside corridor for privacy. Choose a room with an exterior corridor for easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for visiting us and providing our future guest and ourselves your valued feedback. I am so sorry about the Garbage Truck disturbing you. They are suppose to be on a set schedule so as not to disturb guest. I will be sure to call our vendor and let them know. You gave a great description and useful tips to our future guest. We like to think we have a lot to offer our guest with exterior and interior rooms. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Renovation was in process when we stayed at this location last November 2013. It was fully completed when we stayed there last week. Beautifully done! Great bang for our $buck! We'll definitely stay there again on our return trip to MO from FL next November.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for your kind words, (your check is in the mail!). We appreciate your comments and I have taken the liberty to share them with our staff, who certain care for our guest. We are still working on various aspects of our property and as soon as the weather presents itself we have a lot of work and changes in store for our future guest. Please visit soon and stop by to say hello, we certainly do appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 97 in Chattanooga
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Address: 7013 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing