We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive....for what it is....but the staff wad amazing!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Vestaburg, mi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive....for what it is....but the staff wad amazing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Cookies, popcorn & water bottles at check in. that was nice! check in staff & breakfast staff were wonderful. the breakfast was super & the beds nice. it is an older place & I felt I paid too much for what I had. I would probably not choose this hotel again when in the area, unless I could get a deal on priceline or something. overall...it was clean & friendly...just more pricey than I prefer....but I'm kind of cheap :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    166
    157
    108
    81
See reviews for
243
185
68
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We chose this Hampton as it was easy access from the highway. We were highly disappointed in this facility. It is not the normal quality for a Hampton. The rooms were old and outdated and cramped. The electrical outlets were loose (our plugs kept falling out), the bathroom was smaller than a closet, wallpaper was peeling from the walls, a/c/heating unit was loud and not working properly, had to call for a refrigerator and microwave as none were in the room. However, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. We definately were disappointed and glad we were only there for one night. If ever in this area again, we will not choose this Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Leigh,

I am very sorry we did not live up to the great things you expect from our brand. Thank you for your honest and percise feedback. It will be very helpfull to our owners and of course our hotel. I have sent you a seperate email. Please contact me if you should have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Twp, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hampton Inns PROVIDE GOOD VALUE FOR THE $$$. Always consistent, no surprises. Just good clean facilities in every instance. We travel to many south and eastern cities and never have had a problem. Prices are always in line with the competition.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Shelby,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We also thank you for your endorsement of our brand. We love to have loyal customers such as yourself. We certainly appreciate your business and if you are back in our area, please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great staff, Great breakfast, Clean quiet room Location very close to I 75, easy on and off Plenty of eating places with in walking distance and short drives Not the Hampton we are used to but still has Hampton standards

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 487brucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Brucer,

Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your feedback with my staff tomorrow. They will be happy to know you enjoyed your stay and found everything satisfactory. There are 24 hotels and motels at our exit, my staff put me a competitive advantage over my competition as well as a rate that provides a great value. Please stay at our hotel again, and when you do, please come by the desk so that we can personally thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

When we arrived we didn't feel safe but the room itself was clean. The second shift front desk was terrible but the morning shift was very helpful. Breakfast is poor for Hilton hotel standards. We requested a baby crib and asked the reservations lady to give a hotel a call and make sure they have it ready. When we arrived, the crib was not ready and we had to wait for it for an hour. I wouldn't mind waiting but it was very late in the evening and the baby wanted to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Azizbek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Azizbek,

I am very sorry for the issues you had at our hotel. It is not the experiences we want our guest to have. Although we are an older hotel, we expect service to be top notch and it was not in your case. I have taken the liberty to refund your credit card. You should not be charged, as we did not 100% satisfy you, it is the Hampton Inn Guarantee. I promise you I will look into the crib for future travelers with that need and also I will talk with Courtney, although we need some of the blame as we sent the second desk clerk home that night leaving Courtney with out and support. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences good and bad with us, it is very valuable to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We arrived around 8 pm and was greeted by the most pleasant/friendly staff. They baked us fresh cookies and had complimentary chicken nuggets/snacks/water that was very good. This was one of the original Hamptons that was in multiple buildings. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The rooms were very clean and roomy. I would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend this place. Thank you very much to the staff!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 3wheelGoldwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time in letting our future guest and my staff how your stay went. We thank you for your kind words. I noticed you picture and name is of goldwing. Did you know Chattanooga is a great place to ride. We have lots of lakes and scenic view through out the Cumberland Plateau and Smoky Mountains. They start in Chattanooga. Come join us for a weekend or more and stop by the desk to say hello! Thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
198 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stopped here for the night to do some sightseeing in Chattanooga and were on our way to Hilton Head. This place was awesome, the best customer service we've witnessed in a long time. The 3 folks working that night were so friendly, we chatted for some time while they prepared more fresh baked cookies, yummy. They also had chicken nuggets, bottled water, bags of chips for an evening snack. They do this every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday night. The hotel is one of the original Hamptons so was 29 years old, BUT has been well maintained thru the years with some recent refurbishment. The price was one of the cheapest we have ever experienced at a Hampton. Everything was great and I. WILL be back when traveling thru this area again!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldwingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time, to let us know how we did. I especially appreciate you recognizing my staff and I will be sure to share with them your comments. With all the hotels on our exit, my staff goes the extra mile for guest, always coming up with unexpected delights for our guest. You comments re-enforce they do get noticed the little extras they do. We hope if you are ever in our area or have friends traveling through Chattanooga, we can be your hotel. We want your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#23 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Address: 7013 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing