We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Nearby Hotels
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,784)
Filter reviews
2,784 results
Traveller rating
833
711
534
394
312
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
711
534
394
312
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrail carstation house restaurantgardens restaurantsinging waiterspullman carpizza cartrolley rideindoor poolregular roomfree shuttleelectric shuttleruby fallscarsdepotrailcarvictorian
Filter
Updating list...
1,533 - 1,538 of 2,784 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Choo Choo Hotel is an excellent location to enjoy the many opportunities on site and is a great vantage point to explore the interesting city of Chattanooga.
Our accomodations were very spacious and comfortable, an easy walk to the Garden Restaurant, which is always enjoyable. Dinner at the Station House Restaurant was a unique experience with the live music and the meal was super.
The walk through the garden area and impressive lobby after dinner capped of a very relaxing evening.
A masterful job of mixing the old and the new throughout the property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 298RonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooChoo29, General Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for the WOW comments. It is great to hear that you had a great family stay. Those are the types of comments we want to hear from everyone and we hear it a lot. Come back soon.
All the Best,
Jim Bambrey
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Chattanooga Choo Choo March 23 and 24 for his birthday, and we both really enjoyed this hotel! The main lobby is extremely beautiful and the people at the front desk were very helpful. The hotel is located next door to the free trolley pickup, which was very convenient as we wanted to spend some of our time downtown Chatttanooga. Since we were visiting during the off season, one of the restaurants on site was closed for the majority of our stay, but we did have breakfast and the prime rib buffet at the Garden Restaurant which was very good. We did want to swim during our stay, but unfortunately this hotel only has one indoor pool which was in a different building from the one in which we stayed. All of the buildings do boast outdoor pools, however, and it seems they would be beautiful in the summer months. Some reviews mentioned that this hotel isn't in the "best" part of town; this is true. However, my husband and I walked to the close gas station on two occasions and we were completely fine. The Choo Choo also has the Terminal Brewery right next door, which is very convenient. Would definitely stay at this iconic hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawndeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooChoo29, Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

I am happy to hear that you stay was enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your comments and appreciating the historic beauty of the station. We look forward to your return.
Regards,
Jill Ellis Coker
QA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in the train car room and it was so cool! The atmosphere was so relaxed and the room was clean and beds and linens soo comfortable and soft.
Bathroom is a little small but still laid out very well.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: The train room with the day bed and trundle bed that pulls out is perfect for a family with one or two kids.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooChoo29, General Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Lots of Fun is GREAT TO HEAR! I am pleased that the you had a great experience. Thanks for the great comments about the room. ! Your review means a lot to us. See you next time.
All the Best,
Jim Bambrey
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We decided to dine at this restaurant after visiting the lovely garden area and shops the day before. Gardens are lovely! Our return the next day began with a cocktail in the refurbished train station bar. The couches were comfortable, the train chairs at the bar looked inviting, lovely period chandeliers completed the ambiance. Our dining experience was equally gratifying. Tiffany was a joy to have as our waitress! She offered suggestions when asked, and we weren't disappointed. The Southern fried chicken was mouth watering..tender and moist with a thin , crispy coating, very tasty! The shrimp and sausage over cheese grits was "delicious, just the right spices and consistency." Chicken piccata was moist, and tender, sauce very tasty." Highly recommend. Your Rhode Island visitors!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gayle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooChoo29, General Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thanks for choosing to dine with us on your trip to Chattanooga. We value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to share your story with us. The Gardens is a beautiful setting with our signature fried chicken! I will let the server know your comments.
All the Best,
Jim Bambrey
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very friendly staff and the hotel grounds are enough to keep you busy and entertained. Room was very clean and really enjoyed the space in the deluxe room. Staff even helped me find a pizza delivery place close to midnight while I was drunk...Loved the torches of fire at night and the cool water ecosystem with singing frogs! Many restaurants are walking distance from our room which made it even more romantic! The Terminal is very nice but I love sushi so make sure you visit Sekisui!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong staying in a train car that has been converted into a hotel room...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooChoo29, General Manager at Chattanooga Choo Choo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

WOW! That’s what we like to hear. It is great to know that your stay was awesome and that we provided great service. Those are the types of comments we hear from so many of our guests... We work very hard to provide exceptional service, to have the best hospitality value in the city. We look forward to your return.
All the Best,
Jim Bambrey
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews