We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was good we'll be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Lodge Motel

Kings Lodge Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chattanooga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kings Lodge Motel
Ranked #84 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it was good we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

it was nice and the price was very nice, stayed there in 2006 and it was nice then also.... it's not a 3* hotel but it's nice and good view of the mt.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asnlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    1
    4
    12
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

We stayed at The King's Lodge last month and had a great stay. The rates were excellent. The room was furnished nicely and very clrean.The staff was very helpful with places of interest, directions, local eating places, or anything else we needed. The mountain views were breathtaking as well as the sunset. Truly a gem.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvzangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

I was only there for 15 minutes and this is what happened. First the room key didnt work, then the tub had like 10 roaches inside, the room was dirty and stunk, I was offered the chance to by drugs buy someone who appeared to live there and they were very nice at the front desk becuase they gave me my money back fast and I went on down the road to Holiday Inn. DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank laura333free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2008

What a dump!
We stayed there after race at Talladega on our way to Gatlinburg.
Filthyest place I ever stayed.
Wife went to take shower I dont hear water she comes out and asks if I could try to turn on shower. I turn and turn and turn and finally after around 20 turns water starts sputtering, turn back 1/4 turn shuts off??? LOL?
Looked like a good place for a murder and when we got home about a month later we saw it on an episode of COPS !!!!!

  • Liked — The old greaser desk clerk.
  • Disliked — Having to sleep in shifts (guard duty)
  • Stayed October 2004, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Justracn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2007

You do not want to stay in this place. It appears to be an ok place to stay but it is nasty. There were roaches in the first room we were checked into and you could not turn the water on in the bathtub. When we went to explain to the innkeeper what we considered to be legitimate reasons for a FULL refund, we were refused that option even after speaking to the manager. The only option we had, without losing our money, was to change our reservations to one night and move to another room, which we did. There were roaches crawling on the toilet in that room. The water in that tub was so hard to turn on we were afraid that the faucet was going to come out of the wall. We had intended on sleeping in the next morning, but because of the nastiness of this place we were ready to leave bright and early. Breakfast consisted of cold doughnuts(some of which actually had mold on them), coffe(no sweet 'n' low) and bitter orange juice. While the rates are low, they are definitely to high for this motel. We would not recommend this motel to our worst enemies and certainly not to our friends.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Roaches
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Junebuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens , Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2007

So sad the way this hotel has been being run lately. It once was such a wonderful place to stay. Unfortunately it has been run into poor condition. Too bad that the owners take no pride in the place anymore. The room smelled of old feet and wet cats or something of that nature and was not clean. They refuse to give refunds also. Check it out before you pay !!

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing !!
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Chattablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2006

Beautiful view, clean room, freindly service. We couldn't have asked for more for the money. Definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdubs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#54 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#61 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Lodge Motel

Property: Kings Lodge Motel
Address: 2400 Westside Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37404
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly good value motel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing