We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
1,090 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Very Nice Marriott”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was a very nice Marriott. The room we had was very nice. It had a great view of highway 27 and the mountains. The hotel was also close to most attractions in the downtown area. The pool/spa and staff were also nice. I would definitely stay at the Marriott again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Caleb J

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business and I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit.

Thanks
Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    319
    156
    68
    30
See reviews for
247
198
31
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Expected a bigger room for a nicer hotel but being on top level it had a nice view of the city lights as least. Banquet room for parties were not too bad. Food I did not enjoy as much for its quality in taste. Overall its average.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beautifulbe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Beautfiulbe78

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the view. I will follow up on your other comments with our staff. Thank you.

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

In town visiting family & for a college visit- First Stay at the Chattanooga Marriott Downtown. Very nice hotel with super convenient location to most major attractions in Chattanooga. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Clean facility- delicious and very well stocked breakfast buffet. Highly recommended to families with children - Nice Job Chattanooga Marriott ! We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Michelle R

Thank you for your comments specific to our staff friendliness, breakfast, location and overall cleanliness! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to hopefully seeing you on a return trip!

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

It's such a pleasure to find a business hotel that has figured out that travelers need someplace to plug stuff in. Bravo Marriott. Great job.

The hotel lobby is currently being redone. All other elements of the hotel were awesome. Comfortable beds. Awesome shower. Blazing internet speed.

Not the cheapest hotel, but it was really nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CRFjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
HI CRFJockey

Thank you for your review! We just upgraded our internet capabilities, so it's great to hear of the "blazing speed" you experienced, as well as the bed and the shower quality. Thanks again for your business and for taking the time to share your experience.

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Here on business. Very nice hotel. Very clean and modern room. Pool and workout room clean and convenient. Staff is wonderful. Very helpful with directions and suggestions for dinner. Hotel restaurant menu is limited but food is good and very reasonably priced. Great sports bar with numerous tv's. Hotel is very easy to find and centrally located. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GClay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi GClay59

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found our staff to be so helpful, the location great, and the hotel clean! I will share your comments with our team and we hope that you'll keep us in mind for any future visits to our area. Thanks again for your feedback.

Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The lobby of the hotel was being renovated. The noise level was unbelievable; I could hardly hear the folks at the registration desk. There was no seating area in the lobby; some couches and chairs had been moved to the second floor outside the bar.

Room Tip: We've never been disappointed in any of the rooms we've stayed in the last several years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkhart50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
HI ikhart50

Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry for the disturbance of the lobby renovations that you encountered. During our renovation this month, we have tried to minimize/limit the noise impact around our guests'/groups' schedules. I am sorry that your stay with us was affected, but we do appreciate your comments, your 4-star rating, and your previous stays with us as well.

Thank you!
Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

For $240.00 a night in a double bed room including parking fees it was not worth the money. I expected some upgraded interiors (like they advertised), seemed like a remodel from 2005. Hallways, elevators and bathrooms are not up to par. Parking in the paid garage was tight and limited. I would have stayed at a cheaper place had I known it wasn't a nicer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomU3, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi Jen Z

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and I am following up on your comments. We appreciate your business and your feedback and hope that you'll give us another opportunity, if you return to the Chattanooga area in the future.

Thanks
Tom Underwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chattanooga Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Property: Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Address: 2 Carter Plz, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5032 (Formerly Chattanooga Marriott at the Convention Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chattanooga Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown is conveniently connected to the Chattanooga Convention Center, making this hotel an ideal destination for meetings. The hotel is situated in the heart of downtown and within walking distance to several top attractions, including the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX 3-D Theatre and Creative Discovery Museum. Nearby attractions also include the Chattanooga Regional History Museum, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and AT&T Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chattanooga Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Marriott At The Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Marriott At Hotel
Marriott Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing