We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
0
1
7
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
7
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The online AAA discounted rate was not honored when the reservation was made & am now working with corporate to get a refund of the difference. The room was non-smoking, yet it reeked of smoke and the blanket even had a cigarette burn on it. The walls were so thin, we could hear the conversations of people as they approached, walk past, and were beyond our room.

Room Tip: You definitely get what you pay for and I would spend a little more to get better lodging in the future.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CY0ung77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Our 15 year old daughters softball team had rooms reserved here for a tournament. After a LONG drive from Chicago, we were looking forward to getting a good nights rest. However, we were notified before getting there that the hotel was filthy and full of bugs!! It took several hours to find another hotel for our team. I was shocked to see a charge for the night on my credit card. I called the manager to voice my concern he was EXTREMELY rude and unprofessional For 30 minutes I explained to him that we never even made it to the hotel so how could he charge us. He just repeated. " we do not charge you unless you stay". He would not credit my account. Don't know how they could charge my card without a signature!!!!! To top it off, the manager hung up on me. Would never stay at this hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reneet276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night driving through. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was quiet. Slept great and conveniently located near the interstate. The staff were very nice as well. Will definitely stay here again when going through Chattanooga. Great price by the way!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cassi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very dirty place to stay and overpriced, had driven all night, very tired when we arrived so went ahead and stayed. (Bad choice!) In the morning well before check out, we carried a few things down to the car, as we were returning to room to finish getting ready two people were in our room and were pulling the stuff off the beds and had our ice chest in their hand. We asked them what was going on and they didn't speak English but kept pointing at the beds, we pointed back at the door and told them to get out. They did, we were still over an hour away from check out time and my wife's purse was still in the room, we went down to the office/front desk to let them know what happened and the lady behind the desk said there was no manager there for us to talk to and not to worry that those two people wouldn't have taken anything out of my wife's purse. Wow, we took the managers card and filed a complaint on the corporate website (waste of time!!!) The manager e-mailed us back and offered us a nights stay at that same location if it was available when we came back to that area. Not an acceptable resolution and will never stay at that location much less another America's Best Value Inn ever!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L8823BFgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear L8823BFgarym,

Thank you for voicing your concerns with us. I apologize for the housekeeping incident which occurred in 2016. Please know that we have taken corrective measures including hiring and training new housekeepers. Please know that this situation is not typical of our property and we do not tolerate this sort of behavior from our staff. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.


Regards,

R-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Chattanooga, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We read good reviews online so we thought we would give it a try. If it wasn't so late at nite when we got there and we were so tired. We would have left. Hair in a was cloth, dried urine on the toilet seat, yellow stain on the sheet and red lip stick on a wash cloth. And the spiders on the stair case. And one jumped on my daughter. We were so grossed out!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tater76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Tater76,

We appreciate hearing from you regarding your stay in 2016. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We have recently hired and trained new housekeepers. We hope that these changes will improve the overall experience for our future travelers.



Regards,

R-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Chattanooga, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews