We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room & service...and my room was free!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Ranked #60 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“great room & service...and my room was free!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2008

As a member of the RRI "club" I got a free nites stay anywhere....thought I'd use it on a trip heading to Georgia, but honestly I wasn't expecting much...after all, my stay was free. From the cheery gent who booked my stay to the pleasant desk clerk at the property I was so pleased & surprised! It's a nice RRI w the newly redone king business room that was clean and really comfortable. Free coffee in the office w USA today is always a nice touch...and the walking distance Texas Roadhouse was a fitting cap to a long days travel. What a nice place! Don't expect the lap of luxury (it's a RRI for cryin out loud *HA*) but it's a clean comfortable stay with friendly & helpful folks!

  • Liked — clean & convienient
  • Disliked — a short drive from I 24
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    84
    48
    39
    66
See reviews for
98
89
49
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2008

My husband and I stayed with our small dog on our way to Helen, Ga and decided to leave a day early. This hotel is on the outskirts of downtown, with access to the mall, PF Changs, Bonefish Grill, and other great places to eat. The motel rooms were small but very clean and quiet but no frills. Take your hairdryer and expect to go to the lobby for coffee. We would stay again considering the money we saved and it is very pet friendly. I booked directly through there website and saved $10 by doing so, glad I did they were booked for the night when we arrived at 7pm on a Sunday night!

  • Liked — pet friendly, clean, friendly
  • Disliked — no ammendies
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank robinnest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.c.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2008

My son and his friends went camping, to go climbing at the tn wall. The weather was predicted to be brutal but they were stupid and went anyway. I get the call early tuesday morning...can I find them a hotel room for the night...o by the way, we have a dog with us. I called the red roof inn because of the reviews on tripadvisor and the price. I got excellent service and help. They welcomed the dog (whew) and would let the young men check in with no problems.

The young men report the room was comfortable and clean. Heat worked. The check out time was noon which is always nice. Overall they report a great experience. I know the two people I talked to...first a lady..who told me their computers were down at that time but she would hold a room...i called back and talked to Greg, he not only booked the room but realized I now had two rooms on hold. He took care of that and made sure that no matter how late the young men arrived they would have a room.

You cannot beat the price.

  • Liked — price amd service
  • Disliked — LIked it all.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strollingbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2007

After reading several reviews we selected the Red Roof Inn for its location and its very reasonable price. The check in was OK but our room was missing the sink drain cover and the remote control. Fortunately the front desk had an extra remote control that we picked
up. The room was clean but looked a little "tired". Some of the vinyl
shoe molding was coming off and the carpet was stained. We thought the bed was rather comfortable.

It would have been nice to have had a small coffee pot in the room but the hotel did serve coffee in the lobby. A USAToday was provided.

Due to a change in plans we checked out a day early with no problem.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — "tired" room
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2007

This place was worth the price. If you're only staying 1 or 2 nights then book it. It was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowangel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Al
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

I agree with everyone else...the rooms were extremely clean! The beds were quite awful though. My boyfriend and I woke up with backaches every morning, but you get what you pay for. It is in a great location. Hamilton Place is practically right down the street and the restaurant behind the hotel is really good and you can't beat their prices. The staff was not very knowledgeable and their phone book is outdated, so it was hard for us to get a correct number for places that would deliver food. Overall it was just okay for me.

  • Liked — Price, Location to Hamilton Place
  • Disliked — Beds, Staff did not know much about area
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2007

This is a incredible motel at an unbeatable price in a great location right off the interstate. Highly recommended. It is surrounded by approximately 15 restaurants many of which are within walking distance (we loved the Texas Roadhouse next door). There is no breakfast provided by the motel but they do have a fancy flavored coffee machine in the lobby. The room we had was squeaky clean! No fridge in room. Free USA Today newspaper. Front Desk staff was excellent. Landscaping & parking are great. Easy entry/exit from property. Right next to a gas station for fill-up.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No fridge
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gatorzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.8 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 97 in Chattanooga
671 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 97 in Chattanooga
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Address: 7014 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 miles from Chattanooga’s Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Children’s Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants. Red Roof Chattanooga Airport features free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast . Microwave & refrigerator are available all rooms. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style featuring coffee & tea. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing