We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvement needed at this Red Roof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Improvement needed at this Red Roof”
Reviewed 21 December 2008

If you have read my other reviews you will know that Red Roof Inn is a favorite when I am looking for a low priced good quality hotel. This location met the low cost part of the criteria but fell short in a few areas. The good part: the check in was good until I found the room had not been cleaned. This was corrected and I was given a ground floor room not too far from the lobby. The TV and bath worked fine but the walls needed real attention. The wallpaper was peeling in one corner and there were stains on another part of the room. There was no coffee maker and when I went to the lobby for a coffee, it was locked up for the night. The reception person could have offered to get me one from the machine but was not interested. Internet service was some sort of deal with T-Mobile and not worth $6.24 for a few minutes use.

I did sleep well and felt that overall my stay was satisfactory. The pictures tell the rest of the story.

  • Liked — Price and location near Chattanooga
  • Disliked — Internet cost, room conditon and no coffee at night.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    84
    48
    39
    66
See reviews for
98
88
49
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Hello I stayed here at this Hotel and it was the smellest hotel i ever stayed in. The room needed remodeling bad and its more like an Extended Stay. People were barbecuing.in front of there room. The worst stay i ever had. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jtpi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

Heilbronn, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

We decided to try this motel because it was rated quite well in tripadvisor. The locations was Ok, some restaurants are not far from it. The rooms needs urgent renovation. When you locked the door you need power to unlock it. My wife was not able to unlock the door.
The bed was comfortable but at one of the beds it seems that the bed sheet was not fresh when we checked in.
After complain this at the reception they changed the bed sheet.
In the bathroom near the bathtub was must.
The stuff was friendly and helpfull.

The Motel has a good price but we'll never stay there again. And we don't know why this Motel has the good reviews.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Room
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stesib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

I have stayed here several times. The property is clean and always well taken care of. I have enjoyed every one of my stays here and I highly recommend it for anybody looking for a nice and clean hotel in Chattanooga Tennessee.

Stayed June 2004
Helpful?
Thank joshinnorthGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Olive, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

This motel was rated quite well in tripadvisor so we decided to try it. While the staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the location proved to be quieter than we had expected, there were a number of issues that made our stay less than enjoyable. First, the light that is supposed to come on when flipping the switch just inside the door was burned out. Then there was the lavoratory stopper that was stopped and the lever to un-stop it was missing (a knife works in such circumstances to get the stopper out). Finally there were the small ants in the bathroom, around the lavoratory and in the area of the bed. We couldn't wait to leave!

  • Liked — The price.
  • Disliked — The ants!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diesel_duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2008

My fiance and I were riding through Chattanooga and stayed one night. We chose the Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport for several reasons. The price was very good. The reviews on TripAdvisor were also good. They accept pets, and also offer internet. All these reasons contributed to our booking this location. Luckily, the reviews were correct. The check-in was easy. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean and had everything that we needed for the night. We chose the King All Inclusive so that the internet was free. The dogs were comfortable as well. The location is close to plenty of places to eat. It's right off of the interstate, which is what we were looking for as well. We would book here again if staying in the area.

  • Liked — Price, Location, Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Amanda278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2008

NICE hotel for the money!!! Really just your average interstate motel with a nice staff and clean rooms. Bring your own hairdryer and soaps. Comfy beds, nice pillows. Airconditioner could have been colder...didn't realize not getting cold until after midnight and at that point too tired to care. Nice mall down the road with lots of restaurants...grocery store around the corner for any forgotten items.

Overall...quite pleased

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — rooms a little musty
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daune G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.8 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
665 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Address: 7014 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 miles from Chattanooga’s Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Children’s Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants. Red Roof Chattanooga Airport features free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast . Microwave & refrigerator are available all rooms. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style featuring coffee & tea. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing