We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Ranked #67 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Moline
2 reviews
“dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

are stay with their with two rooms and the staff was very unfriendly and outright ruderudethe rooms weren't clean and we found a bug on the floor

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank babygurl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    65
    104
    79
    58
See reviews for
162
96
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were greeted by a lovely receptionist named Genni. She was knowledgable about the area and gave us exact directions. Even recommended a resturant that my husband and I enjoyed very much. Only downside was at checkout with the morning clerk. She was rude and acted like she was mad she even had a job!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rballew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We arrived at the Super 8 after 10 pm. When we entered the lobby we immediately saw the cracked ceiling tiles and smelled something less than desirable. As we walked from the lobby to the room, the odor became an entity. No matter which way we turned, it followed us. Upon entering the room, we inspected the two beds. One of the beds had filthy sheets. The air was off in the room which made the odor that much more powerful. We slept under just a sheet and didn't touch the other 70s looking blankets. The bed was so uncomfortable that the rails were sticking in your back. At one point, I checked to be certain I wasn't sleeping on plywood. The next morning after taking the dog for a walk, she came back in and vomited. The odor/entity had gotten the best of her too. Remember, you always have choices. Keep driving or sleep in your vehicle before you stay here. This hotel needs some serious upgrading and odor detox.

Room Tip: There are no tips for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stop at Lookout Mountain to have dinner and it was late and decided to spend night and continue on to Atlanta in morning. Checked a few hotel around there and then saw the Super 8 sign, this hotel is well kept, clean, quite, and the breakfast was a very nice surprise, they had waffles, muffins, cereal, juice, ect. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Chattanooga
Knights Inn Chattanooga
#64 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#69 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#53 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#42 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Property: Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Address: 20 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Super Eight
Chattanooga Super 8
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing