We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Overnight Stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Ranked #67 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was one of the better Super 8 hotels I have stayed in. We arrived late at night, and the staff were all incredibly accommodating. The rooms were very clean, and updated, and the beds were comfy. The only thing that got to me was the smoke smell in the hallway, but that was to be expected in a hotel where there are smoking and non smoking rooms. We stayed in a non-smoking room and couldn't smell smoke at all. There was a refrigerator in the room that wasn't an extra charge, which is always nice. Breakfast in the morning was good - lots of options like waffles, cereal, oatmeal, coffee & tea, juice...a nice thing to wake up to! There's also a waffle house directly next to the hotel, if you're craving a bigger breakfast. Plenty of gas stations in the area, and easy access to most major roads.
Not to mention, the mountains in the morning are absolutely breathtaking!
I would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    65
    104
    79
    58
See reviews for
162
96
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The staff here were all great people , Mike Patel provided extreme customer satisfaction, I would stay here anytime , my personal thanks and highest recommendation to Mike and his staff for their assistance in helping my family and myself get back on the road safely. Thanks Truck Driver/

Room Tip: Great Staff Good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obenlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Glad we could help you and your family in a time of need! Thank you for the recommendation and for taking the time to write this review. We are grateful that you gave us such a high rating!

Sincerely,
Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is one of the cleanest, updated Super 8 hotels we have stayed in. The personnel were friendly and professional. The location is great for Ruby Falls, etc. A waffle House is in the parking lot. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bostew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We have been hard at work renovating our establishment and it is very kind of you complementing our staff. We all take pride in our work and do our best to provide our guests with the most comfortable stay possible.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us!
See you next time!

Sincerely,

Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel on February 7th while I was traveling from Missouri to Florida. I arrived about 7 pm and had a great treatment. The front desk clerk was very helpful when I was asking her about the safety of the hotel and myself since I was a woman traveling alone and wasn’t familiar with the area. She made me feel very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay greatly. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was only there for one evening so I wasn’t looking for long term use out of the room, but for me staying just one evening, or if I had to stay the weekend, it would have been fine for me. Since I am not a morning person, the breakfast and such didn’t appeal to me so I skipped that and was on my way, but I would recommend this as a great hotel to stop and stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKidfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
The safety of our guests is a responsibility that our staff takes very seriously and we also appreciate you mentioning the service that you received during your stay as this is a standard we strive to provide to all of our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are honored that you gave us TripAdvisor’s highest rating!

Please think of us again the next time you’re traveling this way.
Sincerely,
Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Chattanooga
Knights Inn Chattanooga
#64 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#69 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#54 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#42 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Property: Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Address: 20 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Super Eight
Chattanooga Super 8
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing