We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“beyond impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Exit 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Exit 4
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beyond impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed here from 11/26/13 - 11/27/13. I want to start by saying I stayed at another Quality Inn in Big Rapids Michigan and I was very impressed, so needeless to say i had high expectations. i had first bypassed this hotel for the Econo Lodge down the street because their pet fee was lower ($10) than Quality's ($25). BIG MISTAKE!!!!!!!!! I paid $114.00 for a "suite" at Econo Lodge,ended up getting my money back after having to call the cops when I was refused my refund because I had been in the room for an hour, he all but said I used it for "Happy time" so I was FURIOUS by the time I set foot into the Quality Inn....upon arrival I was greeted with a very Happy face by the name of Peggy, I informed her of my experience prior to arrival, and she asked how she could help. She gave me all the info about the hotel and what I was paying for, the price with a military discount and the pet fee($25) it ended up being 115.00...one more dollar got me everything that follows: an indoor swimming pool (very comfy temperature) a clean hot tub, and a sauna to cleanse...it was amazing. While at the pool I went to the bar (in the lobby) and ordered a drink, reasonable price($5) very friendly bartender! The beds were ridiculously comfortable and the pillows were like clouds, squishy ones, better sleep than I get at home. a sit down breakfast with food to satisfy a healthy eater. Several fruits and Juices, milk (whole, 2%, and skim) cereal, yogurt, bacon, sausage, grits, country potatoes, biscuits and gravy, bagels, toast. my server brought me a POT of coffee, it was like he'd known me all my life :) I got a late check out (noon) so i could get ready for the wedding i was in town for, they even delivered a razor to my room as i had forgotten mine. The Manager on duty got my ice for me I don't know how people stay ANYWHERE else when they come to clarksville I will be back EVERYTIME!!!! I hope this Helps. Thank You!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Holly:

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Your words are music to my ears. We pride ourselves with exceeding guest expectations and I believe in your case we succeeded. I am so happy to hear that Peggy treated you so well and that you were able to avail yourself of the hotel amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Very truly

David Berck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    128
    50
    20
    11
See reviews for
145
92
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were pleased with the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The pool, lounge, breakfast, and other amenities were also very nice. The hotel is well maintained with a wonderful lay out of the lobby area, pool, lounge and restaraunt. What made our stay fantastic and one to remember was the professionalism of one employee. Her name is Karla Gonzales. She went above and beyond her desk responsibilities and her personality was stellar! My son and I won't forget your kindness and fantastic directions!!! Kudos to Quality Inn for knowing how to pick fantastic people!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABryant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Abryant:

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Great employees is a hallmark of our property. You experienced one of the best. I will absolutely pass on your comments and also alert the entire staff. We strive to exceed all guest expectations and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a former Holiday Inn. Rooms have outside entrances. The hotel is a good value. The indoor pool was to cold for me but my granddaughter enjoyed it. The hot tub was fine. The buffet breakfast was okay but seating was a little limited or maybe there were just a lot of early risers. Rooms were more spacious than I might have expected in a Quality Inn. I would stay again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property is easy to see just as you come off the interstate but the actual turn in to the hotel pops up quickly and can be missed. Just turn around at the quick shop on your left.

Room Tip: It's outside entrances. We liked facing the courtyard on the 2nd floor but I don't know if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RegularTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Regular:

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased that your stay was excellent. Our full free buffet breakfast, the only one in Clarksville, is usually quite busy and tend to get crowded all at once and then clears out. Eating a little later is always a good choice. I believe that during your stay the indoor pool heater had just been replaced. I'm sorry you had cool water. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a well-maintained, spacious hotel, with extremely well-trained staff, a great breakfast (included), and good security. Everyone was happy and seemed genuinely interested that we enjoyed our stay. I spoke with the General Manager, and he was very helpful. His people seemed to like him, too.

We had a nice, ground-floor room that was clean and well-kept. The hotel is not new, but everything is in top shape. We were happy that they had roving security at night, as we left lots of stuff in our car.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms surround a large courtyard, so other than ground floor, all seem to be the same as far as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bumblebeecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Bumblebeecreek:

Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor about the Quality Inn. We take great pride in keeping our property in great shape, regardless of its age. We love to exceed our guest's expectations by serving the best free full buffet breakfast anywhere. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Madison, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the first time we have ever stayed at this property when coming to TN to visit family.The night we checked in we were greeted by a lady at the front desk who informed me that she had seen there was a lady coming in named "Peggie" and she couldn't wait to meet me as her name was Peggy as well, she continued to tell us that the property manager was also from Iowa and loves it when people from Iowa come to visit as he loves to talk about home. We loved the hotel and all it had to offer and I must say EVERYONE was friendly and as nice as could be. We will deff be back to this property when we visit the great state of TN again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Peggie G:

Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor about the Quality Inn. I know our Peggy really enjoyed meeting you. I am very happy that you enjoyed our property with all it has to offer, including the free full buffet breakfast, no one else in Clarksville can offer. We look forward to your next visit to Tennessee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Great staff, clean room, delicious breakfast. Enjoyed using the pool and hot tub to unwind after our long drive. It is located close to lots of shopping and restaurants. There is a small office we were able to use to print out my AAA cards. The staff was very accommodating and helped us access the office. Definitely will stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Lori J:

Thank you for writing a review for the Quality Inn. I am very pleased that my staff was able to assist you in getting your AAA cards. We strive to exceed all guest expectations. Pass the word and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Property: Quality Inn Exit 4
Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing