We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn Exit 4, Clarksville, TN.”
Review of Quality Inn Exit 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Exit 4
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
“Quality Inn Exit 4, Clarksville, TN.”
Reviewed 12 February 2010

We were there to see our son, who is in the Army, before he left to Afghanistan. The hotel staff was very accomodating, very helpful, and extremely nice. The complimentary breakfast buffet is absolutely amazing, the BEST in the world. A large selection of food to choose from, as well as juices, coffee, milk. The hotel was very clean, and offered an indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna, which also were all very clean. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel!

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CindiS38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    140
    52
    23
    12
See reviews for
155
100
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, TN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

My husband was told he would be stationed to Fort Campbell so for several months I started looking for houses and hotels to stay in when we arrived. I compared features and prices on all the local ones nearby. I saw the Quality Inn's features and then the price and thought wow this hotel is fancy, but cheaper then the hotels with less stuff. I thought it was too good to be true. I was wrong. This place is better than I thought!!! The pictures on the website don't do it justice. This place has an indoor 5 foot heated pool, childs pool, , hot tub, computers for guests to use, exercise room, fuseball, restaurant with a free breakfast buffet (6 am -9:30am) with a variety of foods to chose from. They also serve dinner (5:30- 9pm). Children eat free if they choose off the children's menu. They also have room service during breakfast and dinner hours. They have a bar/lounge and washing machines and dryers.They have porters to help with your luggage. They provide you with shampoo, conditioner and lotion as well as a coffee maker, hair dryer and clothes iron. There is 32 inch televisions in the rooms with satelitte tv and internet. There is coffee in the lounge 24 hours a day. They have fax service, copy service, safety deposit boxes, wake up service, clock radios, computer jack pack, voice mail, ironing board, feather pillows(by request), dvd player rentals and dvd rentals, cribs, rollaway beds, they arrange transportation for you whether it be a taxi or the Clarksville Limousine service. They provide you with a map of Downtown Clarksville and a listing of points of interest as well as listings for airlines, the nearest atm, the chamber of commerce as well as church listings. I probably have missed something lol, but I can say this hotel is great!! They keep it clean and the staff is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenton, MO
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Our room was very clean, bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful, hot complimentary breakfast was very good. We were towing a boat and the staff was very accommodating to our parking needs.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrelltloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Its an older hotel for sure and i did my research. For the $70.00 a night we paid and we stayed for 8 nights it was perfectly fine. The room was clean enough, no yuck around the toilets from the other photo's. The room did exit to the outside and we were on the upper floor. The door was strong and safe. There was a very very very comfy bed, big room, desk for two, nice TV, fridge, micro and the toilet/shower room was very clean when we got there. I like the fact that the hotel is trying to be green. The morning breakfast was excellent, just get there after it opens to get the hottest meal. make your own waffles was a hit for sure. The indoor pool/whirlpool seemed a bit dirty so we did not enter. The workout room was just a room with a few pieces of equipment and sadly we were too busy to use it. The maids were nice.
The cons, well sometimes the coffeepot was not cleaned out, the tub was not cleaned daily and the toilet paper ran out. I think for the price and convenience they were qualities that could be overlooked, its a 2-3 star at best...if your looking for a 4-5 star then stay elsewhere. Its a fine place to lay your head with a few extra's.. and a great price.
The breakfast being free and we gorged ourselves in the morning to keep us most of the day, anyother place would have cost us, upwards of $20.00. We did try the waffle house and IHOPs...for two mornings. The breakfast at the hotel was just as good and free! Great Price!!!
The front desk girls that we dealt with could not have been nicer.
Free parking and free wifi...can't beat it! Both my hubby and I were on at the same time ...

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheretonext66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed here on our way to Florida on our first night out. The front desk people were very friendly. The beds were comfy and the full buffet breakfast was awesome. The price was good using their 65+ senior rate and well worth the money. Will plan to stay there again this year on our trip down.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kc-opk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Our family has stayed at this hotel every year for the last 12 years. We have always been very happy here. That is why we choose Quality Inn over the many that surround this location. Last week we had a chance to stay at a Sheraton in Cincinnatti . This was the midway point from Michigan to Tennessee and we wanted to go to Kings Island. We had never been to a Sheraton, but we had heard how great they were. So, we made our reservations after a quick review of thier website. We were very dissapointed. The rooms were small, dirty, and nothing worked. The bathroom had a slow draining tub, the coffee maker in the room did not work, there were stains through out the carpets and hallway walls. The layout of the hotel was really confusing. We left the next day and headed to TN. When we got to the Quality Inn in Clarksville on Wilma Rudolph Blvd, we immediatly knew we would never stay anywhere else. The front desk staff is so friendly and helpful. We found our rooms immediatly and within 5 minutes of stepping into the room I made a call to the desk to thank them for such an exceptionally clean room. And everything works! Last night, after we were all sleeping, we woke to a soft rapping at our door. Initially alarmed at who would be knocking at our door at 12:30 at night, I was calmed when I noticed a security guard at our door. The guard politely informed me that our door had been left ajar!! Whew! What a relief! I could go on and on about all the ammenities the Hotel has to offer. From the hot, full , breakfast bar, to the indoor and outdoor pools and sauna. Overall this Hotel is a five out of five. Our family will not stay anywehere else.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennegron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Let's start with the bad part - our room had a slight musty smell. Not too bad, I didn't notice it after 10 minutes but my wife was glad we were only staying one night.

Everything else was fine. The furnishings in the room were quite nice, especially for the price. The room was clean and had obviously been remodelled in the last couple years. Indoor and outdoor pools plus indoor hottub and a bar -- none of which we used. Buffet style hot breakfast in the morning was better than most bargain hotels but not up to the level of say, an Embassy Suites.

The rate was great, but AARP, AAA, military will get an even better rate than we did. Not a bad place for the money.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoIllini888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Property: Quality Inn Exit 4
Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing