We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Clarksville North
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    144
    83
    34
    30
See reviews for
178
102
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was my family's second trip to Clarksville, Tennessee. We previously stayed at a couple other hotels and for various reasons we chose not to return (noise, no pool, cleanliness). That being said, this hotel has a wonderful staff, a nice continental breakfast, clean rooms, and relaxing pool area. The front desk staff is on top of accommodations, explaining where the best restaurant are, and job leads in the local area. The housekeepers were just as friendly. I want to thank Joe the manager for making our stay away from home comfortable. My family could see everyone working at this hotel was happy to be at work. The breakfast bar offered: biscuits and gravy, eggs with cheese, bread, yogurt, cereal and juice. During the week the hotel offers hotdogs and sweet tea. This hotel exceeded my family's needs and we will return.

Room Tip: Specially state where you feel most comfortable (ex. pool side) and the staff is more than willing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaylathecouponqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clarksville North, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Front Office Manager
Days Inn North
130 Westfield Ct
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-552-1155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Hotel is newly remodeled with very clean rooms. The rooms themselves are very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast offers a variety of food such as yogurt, cereal, toast, eggs, sausage, and biscuits. During the weekdays the hotel also offers social hour with hotdogs and sweet tea. The pool is big and clean, it is outdoors so it depends on the temperature of the day as how warm it will be. The best part of the Hotel is definitely the staff. Joe the manager was always friendly and very helpful!!! Along with the other front desk workers and also the housekeepers were always fun to talk too. We will definitely be staying here again when in the Clarksville area!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside are away from the road. If you want a room closer to the pool ask for one...
See more room tips
Green Features: Days Inn North offers you to keep your towels and sheets if you are staying longer than one night.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clarksville North, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor's survey on your most recent stay. The staff and I are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay. Clarksville is a wonderful place to come visit. There is plenty of things to do with your family. There are trails to hike around Dunbar Cave, you can rent a boat and take it out on the Cumberland. You can even take a stroll down the Cumberland River Walk. There are some areas to go out to enjoy the night live and we are about an hour away from Nashville. Thank you for listing the items we offer for breakfast, this really helps us show potential guests how hard we work to keep our guests satisfied. Thank you so very much again.

Yours Truly,

Joseph DeMarco
Front Office Manager
Days Inn North
130 Westfield Ct
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-552-1155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassett, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were in town to help our daughter do some repairs on her house and stayed at the Motel two nights. Check in was easy and the desk attendant was prompt and met me with a smile. Great way to start a stay. The reception are was clean and led to a breakfast nook that was well laid out with plenty of room. Our room was clean and well turned out. just what we needed after a hard day of work. Plenty of hot water for the shower and the bed was very nice too. Plenty of pillows and plug ins for our electronics to charge. Our room was near the pool area, The pool was not heated but was just right for a quick dip.
The breakfast had plenty of selection, gravy & biscuits, cereal, muffins and eggo waffles, eggs cooked with cheese like a small omelet and of course coffee, juice and milk. The area was clean and you had ample room.
When we come back unless they go way up on the price (price was very competitive) we will be staying at this motel.
I would not say this motel is in the city center but it is located very close to several good restaurants, walmart and Sams to name a few. Just off interstate 24

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GunnyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clarksville North, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor and by letting other travelers know of your positive experience. I am overjoyed that you were satisfied with everything our hotel has to offer. I also am very grateful that you listed in detail the breakfast items we have to offer, our reasonable rates, that we are very close to many different restaurants, and finally that your room was very relaxing. Thank you so very much and we all hope to see you again.


Joseph DeMarco
Front Office Manager
Days Inn North
130 Westfield Ct
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-552-1155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife & I stayed here one night while passing through on a road trip. The hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room had been updated recently and especially clean. Breakfast for typical fare but was well presented.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clarksville North, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. My staff and I are very happy that you had such a positive experience. While you may have had a positive experience, I am wondering if you are able to contact me at the hotel so that we can discuss how we can improve on our service score. You ranked us lower in this particular area and we really need such input so that not only do guests have a positive experience, it also is exceptional.


Sincerely,

Joseph DeMarco
Front Office Manager
Days Inn North
130 Westfield Ct
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-552-1155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clarksville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clarksville North

Property: Days Inn Clarksville North
Address: 130 Westfield Ct, Clarksville, TN 37040-5021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clarksville North 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Clarksville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing