We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bang for your Buck” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodeway Inn & Suites North
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Bang for your Buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

It can't get much better for 60 bucks a night...the staff is cordial and very helpful, my room was clean, and the free breakfast was outstanding. My television remote was broken when I showed up to the room. When I took the remote to the front desk the woman on duty dropped everything she was doing to ensure that I immediately received a new remote for my television.

This is a diamond located in the midst of a myriad of hotels, rendering it easy to overlook when searching for a place to spend the night in Clarksville. I highly recommend this hotel if you want an affordable, comfortable, and well-serviced place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JGBC1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    41
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
43
25
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Comfy bed, new carpet, quiet. Desk help very nice and helpful. Dinner at Shoneys' accross the hwy was excellant but expensive for us old folks on a budget. Will choose this hotel on our next trip. Busy exit however so be aware of some traffice jams.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jculver757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor's survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Outside room entrances and a basic continental breakfast. The staff was pleasant. I would have rated it a 4, except for two things: The room was clean enough where it counted, but could have used a little more cleaning in the corners and such. And the tub didn't drain very well. Otherwise fine, and I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank phelsuma90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor's survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations by having issues with cleanliness and the tub not draining to your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here at Rodeway Inn in Clarksville, TN while passing through and will stay again. Easy access from highway. Close to many eating places and shopping. It was raining and no one was in the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. Room very spacious. Good value for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thermapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Arrived here really late a few nights ago with no reservation looking for a room with 2 doubles. After many hotels in the area said they were out of doubles or wanted a ridiculous amount of money for one, we ended up at the Rodeway Inn. I must say it was a pleasure to stay there. The staff member we met that night was more than accommodating and the room was as clean as I would expect a Hilton to be. Very nicely furnished and even had a large TV. Best $50 I ever spent! Good Value! Very clean!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor's survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just a few minor maintenance issues with the room, otherwise clean and recently updated. Breakfast was pretty minimal, but about what you would expect at this tier. King bed a bit saggy on the side opposite the TV, but did not prevent a good night's sleep. Pool looked good but did not use. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I were staying at this exit off I-75. Large number of restaurant choices nearby.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are numbered in the 200s. Laundry is on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ironleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor's survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations by having some maintenance issues with your room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

This newly renovated property was so nice to stay in. We were traveling through from Orlando, FL to St. Louis, MO and paid a mere $60 for a very clean, updated and restful sleep. Everything from the linens (fresh & clean!) to the alarm clock (ocean sound to lure us to sleep) were WONDERFUL! Not to mention...the staff were fantastic. We will DEFINITELY stay there again and highly recommend them!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor's survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Clarksville Ft. Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites North

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites North
Address: 111 Westfield Ct, I-24 & SR 79, Clarksville, TN 37040-5048 (Formerly Comfort Inn North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing