We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss in Clarksville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites North
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Because of positive reviews, I chose Rodeway Inn over others @ Exit 4 that also had good reviews but were $30-$50 more per night. I was not disappointed. Although it was an older style building with entrances to the outside, the room was VERY quiet. The room was sparkling clean, beds were soft and pillows were heavenly. My daughter, grandson and I enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning. The eggs were dry but the waffles were great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The shower was great and was a very relaxing end to several long, stressful days. We stayed 3 nights. No question - next time in Clarksville this will be my hotel!!!

Room Tip: Has outdoor pool but it wasn't open during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I read reviews on tripadvisor and thought I'd give this motel chain a try due to the positive reviews. It did not disappoint. It is an older motel with outside entrances. Our room was on the second floor. No elevator. I asked for a room that was as quiet as they offered. April gave us a room toward the back of the motel overlooking the empty outdoor pool. No big deal no one swims at 45 degrees anyway. The room was quieter than I expected. The non smoking room was clean with no lingering odors. The king bed was comfortable for us. I slept as well as one can for being in a strange bed. For us, the motel breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy, just the usual stuff. This motel met all the criteria that I look for when spending one night passing through. Would I stay there again? Yes!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
931-647-6144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn there in Clarksville, Tennessee and I was very pleased with the rooms. I chose a non-smoking room and it did not smell at all. The room was clean the the night staff girl named April was very helpful and friendly to my daughter. The bed was very comfortable And I woke well rested. I was very pleased. Breakfast was pretty good too. Great value for the price And would stay there again if I have ever near Clarksville.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vernbarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisors survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
931-647-6144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

There were so many 'Choices' in Clarksville TN. We decided to check out Roadway Inn and were extremely pleased with our decision. Check in was easy, Donna was great, efficient and helpful.
The room was clean, beds comfortable... wifi was good, breakfast good. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The property was well maintained - lobby was clean and the property was nicely landscaped. We did use our Choice Reward points the night we stayed, however the rates were reasonable. Thank you for a clean friendly environment while traveling. We will definitely choose this property any time we are in Clarksville TN.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sstann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor's survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and I have shared your kind words to Donna and the rest of the team! Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed hereon a trip home from FL after 13 1/2 hours on the road. We had a room on the second floor and there is no elevator, so that was annoying - but otherwise everything else was fine. Fridge worked, beds were comfortable, good wifi and average breakfast in the AM.

Easy access from the highway and near gas stations, so you can fill up and get back on the road if you're traveling.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor - you have to haul everything up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor's survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Checked in after a long day of travel. Staff was very helpful and the room was clean and fresh. Had a problem with a TV remote and this was fixed promptly by the staff. Breakfast was average, but the space felt warm and comfortable on a cold morning. Great place to stay if you are looking for a clean comfortable bed at a bargain price.

Room Tip: This is not a place for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor's online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

For the price this was a great place to stay. The room was clean. The bed sheets were crisp and clean. Our room was very quiet. The TV was a new flat panel. There was a hot breakfast and fantastic gourmet coffee. There were many restaurants nearby. The manager was friendly and helpful. This is not a brand new motel but was well renovated. If all motels offered this much for the price travel would be more enjoyable and affordable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiredceng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor's online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#8 of 36 in Clarksville
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Clarksville Ft. Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites North

Address: 111 Westfield Ct, I-24 & Sr 79, Clarksville, TN 37040-5048 (Formerly Comfort Inn North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing