We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprisingly nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites North
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Suprisingly nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had never stayed at a Rodeway Inn before so I was a little concerned as to how it would be but surprisingly, it was very nice. My family & I stayed here just one night on our way back home from vacation. I was impressed. It was very clean and comfortable. I don't have any complaints about it. They do offer a free breakfast with your stay, it was ok, not my favorite but not bad. I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    41
    15
    3
    9
See reviews for
43
25
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Some of the reviews had me a little concerned, but we found this property to be very clean and handy to both the interstate and restaurants. The room had handy electric outlets to plug in charging cords, CPAP machine, etc. It also had a nice reading chair and floorlamp for illumination. It was the standard free breakfast, but an exceptionally clean eating area. Internet connection was satisfactory.

But Holy Moley, does "Diana" work there 24/7??? She gave us friendly and efficient service when we registered in the evening, and friendly and efficient service when we checked out the following morning!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel is clean well decorated a nice budget hotel. Located just off exit with several choices of restaurants to choose from.Rooms are a nice size well furnished.Rooms have a thirty-two inch TV in them and a microwave and refrigerator also for your convenience. Property has a small but nice pool outside. A hot breakfast is served daily.Great value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton County, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Was visiting family in Clarksville and decided to stay at this hotel because of the good reviews. I stayed in room 225 and found after I had awoken that I had bug bites all over me. I found bed bugs on the bed. I tried calling the Front Desk and no one was answering. When I went to check out the girl I think her name was Donna was extremely rude to me. She didn't show any sign of remorse and was preoccupied answering the phone rather than listening to my concern. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airborne101st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTN229, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and we do apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations during your visit. We always appreciate feedback from our guests to help us
improve our hotel and guest experience.
First and foremost it should be noted that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously by the staff and management of the Rodeway Inn & Suites. Our guests, past and future, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug problem at the Rodeway Inn & Suites.

Although an isolated occurrence, anytime a guest is not satisfied or not comfortable for any reason it becomes a top concern for all of us, as guest satisfaction and comfort remain our number one priority.

Regarding the incident in question the room was immediately taken off-line; a staff evaluation was conducted, followed by a thorough professional examination. It was not until management was 100% certain that the room was suitable for occupancy was it was returned to inventory. We unequivocally apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort this guest experienced and once again, we would like to assure you that the Rodeway Inn & Suites does not have a bed bug problem. We take every step including staff training and implementing professional preventative programs to insure our guests’ comfort.

Employees of the Rodeway Inn & Suites are firmly committed to guest satisfaction and the guest experience. We would like to personally invite you to experience this for yourself. We hope you will to stay with us again if ever in Clarksville.

Sincerely,
Norberto Roman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

For the life of me, I can't figure out why people seem to like this place. My non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes, the "recently remodeled" rooms were done years ago and look ratty now, breakfast was a joke, and the pool looked like a toilet in a crack house. I mean really, how could they have the pool closed during Memorial Day weekend, and looking like this?! It's neglected, gross, disgusting, and Rodeway has ruined their reputation forever in my opinion!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTN229, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We truly appreciate your feedback. It is our goal to provide every guest with a positive, memorable experience each and every time they stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected at the Rodeway Inn & Suites of Clarksville. We shared your feedback with our staff and since your last stay, have made changes for the benefit of all our guests.

We also apologize for the condition of our swimming pool and regret that our guests were not able to enjoy it at the time of your stay. Since the pool is an outdoor pool, we begin the process of opening the pool in May and it when we drained the pool, we discovered that the liner was damaged. The damage was discovered too late in the pool opening season and so made it difficult to secure a repair crew that could have the repairs completed in a timely manner before the start of the summer season. Although there was a delay, we were able to complete the renovation by the end of May and our guests that have since stayed with us, were able to enjoy the pool.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in the Rodeway Inn & Suites is our top priority. My staff and I hope you will stay with us again and give us an opportunity to win back your trust.

Sincerely,
Norberto Roman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We booked a room here for a quick stop-over during a 19-hour drive. We checked in, slept, had breakfast and checked out.

What we experienced in that short time was extremely pleasant. Check in was super easy with friendly staff, our room was very easy to get to and was very clean. We got in a bit late to be able to use the pool, but it looked very nice and clean.

The location was great, too...very quick off the interstate. Overall, a nice stay at a great rate, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor's online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with our staff on how pleased you were with the cleanliness of rooms and our outdoor pool.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Joseph DeMarco
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
931-647-6144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The exterior of this inn needs some TLC but the interiors of the rooms, are clean and nice. Bed was very comfortable. Location was about 6 miles out of the downtown area but simple 15 minute commute so not a problem. We did not go to Fort Campbell but it is close by this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneSJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdemarco81, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor's online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have to agree please do not mind our exterior rooms, you will receive the same excellent service here.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Joseph DeMarco
Assistant Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(931) 647-6144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites North

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites North
Address: 111 Westfield Ct, I-24 & SR 79, Clarksville, TN 37040-5048 (Formerly Comfort Inn North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing