We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Shower head very low on wall makes taking a shower very difficult. This is a deal breaker for me. Be aware that breakfast is extra you have to pay for it. Otherwise the hotel was very nice, clean and in good shape.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Robert PS ~

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments about the shower and will pass along to the proper department. Also with breakfast yes, there is a charge as it is a full cook to order hot breakfast.. However, we do have a bed and breakfast rate that would include breakfast or if you are a HHonors member and are at the Gold or Diamond status you can choose choose breakfast.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    120
    53
    29
    13
See reviews for
214
139
29
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Room - large
WiFi - solid
Bathroom - OK
Bed - OK
Location - OK
Dining - very good

Those are my key points. Breakfast is great. Dinner was pleasant with a good menu and great value. This was a nice surprise because many hotels have mediocre food and jacked prices. Even the 7-9 buck appetizers are meal sized.

Staff was really good. Room cleanliness was a little spotty, so will update if I have further issues.

Bottom line - nice stay with many nearby dining option that you don't really need.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Red-Badger-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Red-Badger 22 ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and break down some key areas / points from your recent stay. We value the feedback as it gives us directions on areas that we need to improve.

We look forward in having you as a guest again the next time your travel needs bring you to Clarksville.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mc Laughlin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was an excellent place to stay. The price was right for a professional looking/feeling place, it wasn't overpriced! The freshness and cleanliness were great! The pool was family friendly and the work out room was so helpful, I was able to work out away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Bryan D ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Our number one goal is to provide the best service for our guest so they will want to come back and visit us again.

We are glad you were able to work out while away from home and that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward in seeing you again!

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

wonderful facility. Beautifully decorated, comfortable rooms, welcoming staff. a 'port' in a travel storm. The desk provided a listing of local restaurants for us to choose from. Also, had a very nice 'in-house' restaurant and bar. A very relaxing amenity after a long trip. We'd stay again. Very easy to access location. Easy off the busy Interstate #24. Good price for such a warm & comfortable setting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
DavidM ~

Thank your for your review and for the 5 star rating... We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward in having you back the next time your travel needs bring you to Clarksville.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed there this past Valentine weekend. Awesome hotel. Upon arriving I was greeted warmly (even at 2am). I checked in my room, there was an odor in the room I called down to the front desk. Austin moved me immediately. He also gave me a breakfast coupon for the inconvenience. Which was very generous. Every time I left and returned, I was greeted once again with a smile. I enjoyed my stay. I will definitely return to this hotel when I'm back in Clarksville.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Teeisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Teeisit ~

Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and as one of our goal is to provide the best service so our guest have a great experience that will make our guest want to come back and visit us. I am glad Austin was able to assist you in switching rooms.

We look forward in having you as a guest again the next time you are in Clarksville.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The bed was comfortable, room clean. Enjoyed room service and gluten free option. The front desk staff were polite and helpful. There is a military rate. We stayed on the top floor, it was very quiet.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nonie Burchfiel... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Nonie Burchfiel...B

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate some of your request. We value your feedback and appreciate the 5 stars.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Clarksville.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Price of hotel should include breakfast. Location is great for access to Clarksville or Fort Campbell. Locatin is also close to restuarants and local shopping. Clean rooms and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Walter H ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our property. We value the feedback from our guest. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again the next time your travel needs bring you to Clarksville.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Address: 290 Alfred Thun Road, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing