We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Done I will be back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean County NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well Done I will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This new hotel was exactly what I needed. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The pool was well kept and clean. The rooms were also very clean. Breakfast was also very well done.

Now the gym was well equipped however the AC does not work in it. Summers in TN or hot and wet so this real aided in losing those few extra calories.

Several channels on the TV do not work, HBO, Discovery, etc. This was the case for the entire week.

On the positive side the internet was fast and did not drop. That is very important to me.

Room Tip: Great food and shopping near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Diver_OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
NJ_Diver_OC

Thanks for taking the time to write a review... We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay... We appreciate the comments you have mentioned and we will make sure and address the issues.

We look forward in having you back again the next time your travel needs bring you to Clarksville.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    120
    53
    29
    13
See reviews for
214
139
29
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband, son and I traveled to Clarksville after living there for 8 years. We were told that the Hilton Garden Inn was new and nice. I have to say it was truly Great experience! Very clean and close to shopping and food. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and complimentary when we arrived. I have never stayed in a hotel that was this clean, I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
LindaG ~

Welcome back to Clarksville (Even if it was for a short visit)... We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our property. We are glad you found the property to be clean and enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you back to Clarksville.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The restaurant and bar are great, food is wonderful, would highly recommend. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and we had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. The pool and fitness center were utilized by the whole family. Roy is the best Manager ever! Stop here on your way to Florida or where ever you are going down south.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Cynthia P ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing from our guest and about their experience at our properties. We have a couple of goals and that is to provide the best service and best product.... We appreciate your kind words.... not sure how much Roy paid you to say he was the best manager... (just kidden...) He does do a great job for us and we are glad you recognized that.

We hope to see you again on your next travels through Clarksville.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is located very near I-24. The room was nice and quiet. The only complaint I had was it seemed pricy for what I got. It was $169/night if memory serves me correctly and that was for your standard 2 Queen room w/o breakfast (that was extra).

Room Tip: upper floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMH641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
JMH641 ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing from our all of our guest... You did mention that you have to pay extra for breakfast.. We do have an option that has breakfast included in the rate or if you are a Hilton Honors member once you hit the Gold or Diamond status you have choice of choosing breakfast.

We are glad you did enjoy the room and hope to see you again when traveling through Clarksville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The location is close to everything! The staff was very friendly and the service exceptional! They serve an excellent breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean! Could not ask for more! I'll definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Kay S ~

Thank you for your reveiw! We love hearing from our guest and about the experience they had at our property.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay from a great breakfast in the morning to a restful nights sleep.

We look forward in seeing you again when you are back in Clarksville.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were in Clarksville to attend orientation at Austin Peay. We spent the night here and were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the AC unit was not very loud. The only thing that would have made it better is if the breakfast was complimentary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Carolyn C ~

Thanks for your review! We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Clarksville while attending orientation at Austin Peay.

We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed the property. We wanted to let you know as far as breakfast goes we have a bed and breakfast rate or if you join the Hhonors program and get to the Gold or Diamond status you can choose to have the complimentary breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon!

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopemills , NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent staff, great bar ,food services equal to 5 star hotels. Breakfast probably the best in the country. Rooms are amazing and thier internet is a 10. The Gym is just right and thier pool and hot tub are beyong reproach. A great family or business atmosphere in all my stays and the staff creates and balances both in a amazing manner

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Rafael R ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We value the feed back from our guest as we try to achieve our number one goal....that is to provide great customer service and a great product.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Clarksville.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Address: 290 Alfred Thun Road, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing