We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, accessible rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have special needs due to allergies. Karen at the Red Roof Inn in Nashville was very gracious in allowing me to veiw several rooms before finding the right room for me. Red Roof Inn was the 6th hotel I had looked out within two hours not including the two hours on the phone yesterday. Traveling is very difficult for me due to my extreme allergies and she took the time to help me without loosing patience. That southern hospitality is long overdue! Good hotel - very nice rooms.
Susan Walter

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UEPianogirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Clarksville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

Staff here is very friendly. Of course did not know what the room was like until checked in. The room was clean & we were tired so we settled in. The beds were old & not comfortable. Our room faced the interstate and we could hear the noise all night. At check out I mentioned that I was a redicard member & wasn't used to paying that much for an older Red Roof. The manager took off 10% which was nice but still left me paying more than it was worth.

Room Tip: If you need to get off the road it is clean.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This is the 2nd time staying at this hotel. We have two large dogs so sometimes it is a challenge to find a place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but a great value for a nice, clean, comfortable room. Was very convenient with the dogs. Love the staff. Martha was at the desk and make check-in a breeze. She also told us about a cafe nearby that had great food and delivered to the hotel. This was a blessing since we had traveled all day and did not want to "drive" anywhere. We travel often to FL and will always stay here.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor near the back....worked out great with our two dogs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank js_mo_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Front desk staff was very friendly and checked us in fast. We had a room on the first floor which was very clean and quiet. Nothing fancy about the continental breakfast, grabbed an apple and stopped somewhere else to eat. Would recommend this place to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StandTall460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Had a very good experience during my stay at the Red Roof Inn. The lobby is clean and updated. The front desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The stairs to the second floor are tired and the metal edging is coming off so they present a challenge when using them. They need to be replaced soon.
The room was clean and met my expectations for the price I paid. I would recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a quiet place to stay that has easy access to the Interstate, many food choices and fuel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We used this hotel for a rest stop for one night and found the value good but the overall experience was average. At this exit interchange on Interstate 24 there are MANY hotels to choose from in all price ranges. Check-in was fast and dest clerk was very efficient. The room was quiet and clean. Nothing outstanding but we only needed a bed and place to rest on our journey. The breakfast was the outdated Continental Breakfast fare with all Carbs. We opted for a cup of coffee and chose to eat later on up the road. Overall rating of "average" given was because we have seen better and worse.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silonius3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We arrived late on Saturday night (11pm) after a long drive from Georgia with a 5 year old. After checking out several other hotels in the area, they only had smoking available which we didn't want. Not only did we get a great room but we used a coupon we had got at the rest stop. The room was very clean and on the bottom floor (we requested). I was kinda worried when the doors were locked and we made the arrangements through a window with a slide out drawer but the clerk was very nice and friendly. The room and bathroom were very clean. Two standard bed (wish it was queen). We would recommend this as a great family place to stay. It was directly across from the police station and very quite.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoutmom509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Address: 197 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5024
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#8 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range: £46 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great place to relax and have fun! Red Roof Clarksville is within two blocks of Governor's Square Mall, and 2 miles of Beachhaven Winery. Swan Lake Golf Course, Dunber Cave, Austin Peay State University, Eastland Green Golf Course, and Fort Campbell are all within 10-15 minutes of this hotel. Other attractions such as The Fontanel, Nissan Stadium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Ascend Amphitheater, Country Music Hall of Fame, and many more, are a mere 45 miles away! The gorgeous Land Between the Lakes is just 50 miles away, and Players Island Casino is 60 miles. Red Roof Clarksville is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed wireless internet connections, micro fridges in all rooms, and more. Come enjoy our free continental breakfast, available from 6AM-9AM Monday through Friday, and 6AM-10AM Saturday and Sunday, and relax in our outdoor unheated pool. We also offer spacious suites, and coin laundry. Each room has a TV with free extended cable and 2 HBO channels. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing