We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Exit 4(Clarksville)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Clarksville(Clarksville)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Inn(Clarksville)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
12
6
10
6
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
6
10
6
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been guest at this hotel on and of for the last year and each time we have had an amazing experience the hotel works are friendly and have treated us like family they have clean rooms and amazing services.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Frank B,

Thank you for being our guest. I appreciate the kind words and feedback. We take great pride in treating each of our guests as our family. We hope that you visit us again sometime!


Regards,
D-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Booked my rooms on the road. Don't know how they were given 3 stars. When you have to check in through bullet proof glass that should tell you something. The motel was offering rooms cheaper on the marquee than trip advisor had booked me for. Never again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Doug A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay in July. As a matter of safety for our staff and guests, we do lock our lobby doors after hours. This is standard policy at many hotels across the Country. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.



Regards,
D-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This property need a upgrade, I would not recommend this place because the room is small and had a musty smell they offer breakfast but they call it donuts and orange juice and coffee the room had a hole in the wall and the towel and hand cloths need a upgrade too they were worn out and you need to take your on soap with you for the hotel has cut back in that area also.

Room Tip: go to La qunita across the road or go to Microtel
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Danford49,

I am concerned about the issues you mentioned in your review. We do not advertise a continental breakfast, only complimentary light snacks. We are in the process of updating our rooms. Recently, we have painted the exterior and are updating our bedding package. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.



Regards,
D-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Our room was clean and comfortable, motel was convenient to everything in Clarksville! We spent four wonderful days in town and it was always a pleasure to come back to a clean and well appointed room at the end of a long day!

Room Tip: Handicap access was very easy
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear michael s,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for posting a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms! We hope that you visit with us again sometime.



Regards,
D-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The management is really cheap so the cleaning staff rarely has all the things they need to do their job. The beds in our room were of the poorest quality...The box springs on both beds were broken and would dip towards the floor in both the middle and the foot. The top mattress was about 4 inches thick and you could feel every one of the springs in it. The internet there is less than substandard considering they promote it as being "High Speed". They have a pool that they never fill up because they don't want to deal with the liability. The walls are pretty thin so you can hear the people that you share walls with talking, fighting or whatever. We stayed for several weeks and had to contend with prostitutes bringing their clients into the motel. Also, there were many times when guests thought "Smoking" meant they could smoke pot in their rooms. I had to call the front desk several times because I could smell the characteristic odor of pot being burned on the second floor but they never did anything about it. The even allowed the offending "guests" to stay there over and over again. The shower in our room leaked constantly even though the manager was told about it but never sent anyone to fix it or allow us to move to another room. Its quite possible that the manager didn't understand what was being told to him since he barely spoke English. There are so many more bad things that I could say about America's Best Value Inn but I'll leave it with this, for $10 more a day, you can go to Home Town Suites and get a much nicer room with a full kitchen...That sounds like a better value.

Room Tip: There are no "good" rooms, only ones that don't smell like marijuana on the first floor.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Tim K,

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us back in 2015. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We do our best to provide an enjoyable visit for each of our guests. Unfortunately, we fell short of our goals this time. We are doing some work to the property. We recently painted the exterior building and have other plans to renovate in the future.


Regards,
D-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews