We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast(Clarksville)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Exit 4(Clarksville)
US$87
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Clarksville(Clarksville)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Red Roof
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Inn(Clarksville)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
23
26
18
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
26
18
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextended stayfull kitchenpet friendly hoteltraveling throughother hotelsstovepantryrefrigeratorsinkhallway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Did not realize this extended stay chain does NOT provide daily housekeeping. Small, pleasant rooms with good location but not the style of hotel I prefer. Friendly staff and enjoyed the free DVD library.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randyk164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Lee K,

Thank you for your your review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and you liked our free DVD library.

I am sorry to hear your issue with our housekeeping services. We are an extended stay hotel and rooms get serviced once a week to ensure guest privacy. However if you need it daily, that can be arranged for a nominal fee. I understand that this concept might not work so well for some. However most of our guests are long term and it works out quite well for others.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing so we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

One of the things I really want in a hotel is clean. This hotel hits a home run in this dept. Check in was super easy and the front desk staff was very fiendly and helpful. The oly thing that was a little tough was the temp control. It was difficult to adjust the temp which is on the wall controlling the unit on the wall. Never could get it right. The bed not super comfy, but clean clean clean!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedona2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Sedona2003,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. Our whole team strives to provide great service, and an extremely clean facility. I will work with our maintenance staff to work out the kinks of the thermostat, would you be so kind as to send me a message with your name and/or room number so I can make sure that this gets addressed. My email address is sperry@pmihotels.com. We know that you have many choices in accommodations when traveling and hope that if you return to the Clarksville area, you will come tou our facility again.

Thanks for the feedback,

Scott Perry
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Our first time here- came to visit our son- his wife and our new grandbaby- we love that it was so much like home- the room had everything we could have wanted and the staff was exceptional- nothing went unattended and the peoperty was kept up nicely- we were always greeted by friendly faces and everyone was so helpful- they asked us when we checked in what brought us here and we told them about our granddaughter- by the next day the whole staff was asking about her- we just felt so comfortable and welcomed by the staff- it is always a gamble when you travel but this time we were so pleasantly surprised- we will try to stay at Candlewood whenever we travel and hope that the level of service can match up to the level of service we got here- thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Vicki P,

We really appreciate the great comments that you left about our hotel staff. We strive as a team to work together and make each guest a part of our family. We all hope that if you are in Clarksville again you will come back to stay with us, and bring pictures of the grandbaby. Congratulations to your family.

Sincerely,

Scott Perry
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We have stayed at this property nearly 10 times in the past few years. It is our halfway point in an often traveled journey. We have always found it to be great for an overnight stay. The staff is always friendly and the property is well maintained. We like it because there are several dining options within a few blocks. It is close to the highway, but unless you have your windows open, you don't hear anything. One recommendation to the management would be to clean the furnishing more often. The past two times we have visited, the couch and chairs were badly stained. We pointed this out to the staff when we left and they said they would take care of it right away. We can only assume that they did so. I would suggest they do their own quality checks of the rooms to determine when to clean the furniture. Other than that, it is a good value and a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Jerry C,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the continued support of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy our facility, and our staff. As a member of the management team I can assure you that we have been working diligently on the upkeep of our furniture. We have been replacing many items that we were unable to remove stains from. We all hope that if you are traveling through Clarksville in the future that you will stay with us again.

Thanks for your feedback,

Scott Perry
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This was my first stay at this hotel. My stay was for 18 nights. The hotel was great for many different reasons: the concept of an extensive kitchenette, including cups, glasses, silverware, cookware and full refrigerator makes it quite easy to feel more at home as a number of meals I made in my room. The hotel itself is laid out well, the room generous in size and the amenities offered were very good. I have often travelled on business over the past 10 years, spending as many or more days in various hotels across the country, and this was just about the best stay I have ever had! Lastly, there is one important component that makes for a great stay: the hotel staff. The general manager, front desk staff and housekeeping were very guest friendly and responsive when making inquiries or asking for assistance. Please give them a try.
Gene M.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews