We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WELCOM TO THE ROACH MOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Cleveland TN
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WELCOM TO THE ROACH MOTEL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

another great find online,it appears that every hotel shares pics of their rooms from 10yrs ago,my husband and I arrive at the travel inn and the room wasn't to bad, it was big and I liked that especially with my pooch,by morning we noticed while sitting there drinking coffee roaches my husband killed 20 roaches befor he left for work,i informed the office and they came and put poison out..still no help,i asked to be moved and they refused because our rooms were weekly rooms,what a CROCK I thought..well needless to say I moved after one week,after my husband killed a roach crawling on my pillow with me asleep on yeah it was time to leave...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, 10 March 2017
umesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us.

We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    9
    4
    4
    15
See reviews for
8
12
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This place was disgusting! There was dog poo on the floor and the walls! We had a church youth group here and even the teens felt unsafe! We ended up loosing the cost of a night stay because we left and went to stay at another hotel! The pictures on the website did not match the rooms we saw! It was aweful... A tent on the roadside would have been better!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeigbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We treat all our guest equally. We do apologize for inconvenience that you may had during your stay. we can be agree with other legit complaint that you might have or had but we can not agree about the dog poop on the walls and floors. We clean & inspect our rooms on daily basis. We are pet friendly hotel and we keep our service up to par. We checked all the rooms of your church group after your departure and we didn't see any unusual things in rooms. We are sorry that we couldn't accommodate your request of escorting other people from pool area so you and your group can feel safe using the pool area. We treat all our guest equally. The conversation we had in lobby felt more discrimination than a complaint and we can not stop our guest from using the pool area. Once again We do apologize for inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

East Berlin, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This place is priced right for the traveler looking for inexpensive. The room was large and had a microwave and fridge as well as the usual furnishings. The beds were super comfortable. The place is older (some tile cracking, etc), but clean. The staff is terrific - very friendly. We did not get to use the pool, but it looked nice. I could see where noise could be an issue if the place were crowded and some guests were rowdy, but that just wasn't an issue during our stay.

We'd have missed the motel if it weren't for the internet - it's a quick turn off the road up a hill. Overall, we're glad we found it, we would stay again, and I would easily recommend it for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creekland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
We kindly appreciated your suggestion and feedback on your stay with us. we will take your feedback in consideration and will correct the issues that you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Room was clean, view was great, pool was clean and inviting, price was very nice, employees were excellent!!! They talked with you just like you were family. For the price it was right. Forgot mention that the air conditioner was wonderful. I like it pretty cold. Travel Inn keep up the good work. This is my opinion and I personally would do this again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
We kindly appreciated your feedback on your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have travel for my company now for 23 years. I have rent apartment, hotel rooms and houses. I have been here in Cleveland, Tn for now 1 year and 6 months. I have stay at the travel Inn the hold time for my work. I have enjoy my stay here. It queit and very clean. What I have seen. that the staff is very friendly and family own. That have put their heart into have a very good holtel. They have up date, and remodel. I know when I see people check in if they have pet they are welcome to stay. If i was you and if you are travel on interstate 75 in Tennessee or you stay in Cleveland, Tn. I highly recommend that you stay at the Travel Inn. Belive me!!! I have been here for over a year and I know all the hotel in the area. You will not get a better deal and a very good staff to work with you on make you stay the best in Cleveland, Tn. If I travel through Cleveland,tn for work or anything .If i need a place to stay I know i can stop and stay at the travel Inn In Cleveland, Tn . Thank you to Owner and the staff for my stay!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianburke05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Guest opinions are valuable for us and we are truly appreciate you for your feedback on your stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may had during your stay. Thank you for staying with and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

It was a little difficult to find since it sits upon a hill. Anyway, we checked in at 11pm with our 2 dogs. Gentleman at desk was very nice. We got to our room and found it to be very large and clean. Overall we found this hotel to be a good find via Tripsdvisor and would recommend, especially for travelers with pets.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
We are truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may had finding us. Thank you for staying with and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville,TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

I was looking for a reasonable price hotel with nice & clean room and i found Travel Inn on iPhone. Price was perfect and loved the location. Exterior of the hotel is outdated but very well kept. Fresh waffles in breakfast +++ I will keep this place in mind and will stay here in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pinklove377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for taking out your time to drop us a line. we truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. we will look forward to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland
#12 of 23 in Cleveland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 23 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cleveland TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cleveland TN

Property: Motel 6 Cleveland TN
Address: 3000 Valley Hills Trl NW, Cleveland, TN 37311-3537
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cleveland TN 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just minutes from Chattanooga; the Motel 6 of Cleveland, TN is close to golfing, shopping, museums, and just a short drive to Red Clay State Park and Harrison Bay State Park where guest can enjoy fishing, white water rafting, boating, swimming and so much more. Motel 6 offers clean comfortable rooms, Hot coffee in the morning, iron & iron board (upon request), Free Parking, Free local calls, Kids under Seventeen stays free, guest Laundromat, free wireless internet and up to two pets stays free (additional charges may apply for an extra pet). Motel 6 and its staff are here to give warm heartfelt welcome and provide comfort like home to its guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Cleveland TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing