We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to crash after a long day of travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EconoLodge - Cleveland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
EconoLodge - Cleveland
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to crash after a long day of travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I was a bit concerned at first because there seemed to be some confusion about rates. However, in the end, the rate was very reasonable for a clean and comfortable room. We had a hot shower, good rest, adequate breakfast. There was a fan and a window in the bathroom which is not always present in hotels these days.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    9
    6
    13
See reviews for
15
14
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Very clean room with new furnishings and the bath and sink updated. This is not the Hilton so don't judge like that. It had a comfortable bed and the breakfast was fine. For the price you get alot..

Room Tip: We had Room 151, no smoking. I don't know if all the rooms have been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanberger721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

a very kind motel.. clean, comfort, and smiley staff, i was there for my holiday when i was still work in cherokee north carolina.

Room Tip: top floor is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockybalitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed here over night. There was a slight musty smell in the room, and no offense to short people, but the shower head was so low I had to duck down to get my head wet. I'm 5'4" (funny). It was okay though. It served it's purpose well, sleep & shower.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

This hotel was very nice for the price. They offered a nice breakfast. Everything worked. My room was very tidy. I would most defently stay there again. Thanks Hotwire..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MickyTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

Driving down to Florida my family and I decided to stay the night in Cleveland. We went to a few places before we decided on this hotel. The price was reasonable and the front desk staff was extremely friendly from the get go. With all my kids stuff and mine, one of the staff members even went out of their way to help us unload the car. The rooms weren't anything special, but were clean and roomy. We didn't expect much, but were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vickie048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

This hotel was AWFUL. The 1st room I was given, the air conditioning didn't work and there were bees in the room. The 2nd room already had people staying in it, I walked in on someone taking a shower. The third room was gross, but at that point I had given up getting a decent room and I had prepaid through Hotwire.
The carpets were nasty, dirty, there was plaster coming off the walls in the tub area and in other places in the room, there was suppose to be a microwave in the room, but mine didn't have one, the air conditioning worked erratically, the sheets looked dirty (had they changed them after the last guest?), the door frame looked like it had been busted out and I didn't feel safe staying there, all the channels didn't work on the TV, bug crawling on the ceiling, the room had a weird smell, the free "breakfast" was virtually non-existent. Don't stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bearcatuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 23 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland
#12 of 23 in Cleveland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.0 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#7 of 23 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge - Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge - Cleveland

Property: EconoLodge - Cleveland
Address: 2655 Westside Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-3606 (Formerly M-Star Hotel Cleveland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge - Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ECONOLODGE Cleveland Hotel provides lodging near LEE UNIVERSITY, CLEVELAND COMMUNITY COLLEGE, Bradley Square Mall, Cleveland Speedway, Lookout Mountain and Ruby Falls. We are also conveniently located near area businesses such as Maytag, Patton, Coca Cola and Duracell. This Choice Hotels affiliate offers continental breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, and pets are welcome with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your EconoLodge - Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing