We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful rendezvous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
The Florida Keys
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Restful rendezvous”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our family gathered from 4 states here and were pleased to find the rooms clean and comfortable. The large gathering area with fireplaces provided a great spot to keep grandmas and babies warm. We walked to dinner which was a plus to keep the driving down. The location is convenient to highway and local roads. There was no public computer in their business area which really hampered our next day prep for travel so as a business hotel I might not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Excellent! Wow, Thank you for such kind words. We enjoyed your group from all over the country. Our business center was down as you mentioned due to some circumstances beyond our control, but will be back up this week. Thanks again and please plan your next reunion with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    37
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
78
34
7
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have had several business meetings in the hotel's conference rooms. Always very nice and clean, and is very modern. The staff is always friendly, and the lobby is very peaceful. It is right off the interstate, and easy to get to. I can't quite put my finger on it, but I really like the parking lot. It may be because the area surrounding the hotel is very open and not crowded. It offers a great view of the stars at night!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
"Nice, Clean, Modern and Peaceful," we will take those compliments all day!!
Thank you for mentioning our business meeting potential. As you can see, with a score of 95%, we have the highest customer satisfaction rating on all of the review sites. Our closest competitor scored 93%. We rank above what Tripadvisor has a the #1 hotel. We are also #1 in the "Family" category, but that has been removed from this site for some reason. Anyway, guests in this market know how well they are taken care of at our property. You are one of the countless that recognize our property and we appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The air conditioner didn't work. They finally brought us a tiny fan that walked across the dresser so we put a jar of peanut butter to block it. It knocked the pb off scaring us half to death!! Finally they told us to turn it off and maybe it would start working. Miserably hot. I suppose I should have been relieved with the cold showers in the morning. Not kidding. The food was good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneMarie704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our Full HOT breakfast buffet and honored that you felt it was "good." Our A/C and Heat units actually do work. As we have mentioned, All NEW hotels are required to meet "Environmental Friendly" requirements. One such is thermostats that do not cool below 68 or heat above 78 degrees. I apologize that your unit does not go below that temperature. This is the first complaint we have had regarding the room temperature and have found most guests leave the unit between 70 and 74 year round. We truly appreciate your business and wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here while on a college visit to Lee University. We had absolutely no problems from check-in to check-out. The room was exceptionally clean - in fact, the entire property was very clean and decorated quite nicely. The breakfast was very good, also. The only suggestion I would have would be to add fresh fruit to the choices! We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area! An exceptional hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darsgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
"Exceptionally Clean" is the ultimate compliment. On behalf of our entire staff who works so hard to serve our guests, I say thank you. We do have fresh bananas and apples, but they are on our coffee bar on the opposite side of the breakfast bar. I hate that you missed those fruit options. We are truly honored by your review and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while attending a sales meeting, and was most impressed by the helpfulness and cheerfulness of the staff, as well as the decor and design of the facility. It felt & looked like a 'Ritz' hotel! The room was very quiet, from both external (highway) noise, as well as internal (hallway) noise. I almost thought I was the only person at the hotel! Breakfast was the standard HIExpress fare, but the service keeping everything clean and stocked was excellent (no sticky tables, empty bins or trash piles in the bin). And then there's those great cinnamon rolls!
As an added extra, there is a nice restaurant right across the parking lot from the hotel, making dinner a short walk after a long day! Thanks to all the staff for such a nice place to stay.
Dan L.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dan L, Wow, I cannot express how much we appreciate your comments. To be the "nicest" and compare us to the "Ritz" is the best compliment we could ever hope for. I am personally appreciative and so glad to hear that our staff took care of you. Reviews like this help keep our staff pumped up and working hard to serve all of our guests. Please come back soon and ask for me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEVELAND, TN, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hosted an event an all out-of-town guests placed at this high standards hotel.
We needed a first-class hotel property in Cleveland and HIE Cleveland NW is it.
Thanks to the great staff for great service and all our guests had a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the luxurious "L" Rooms
See more room tips
Green Features: Great eco-friendly hotel. Glad to help HIE help our environment.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
First, thank you for hosting your event with us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your group. Secondly, thank you for your 5 star review and wonderful comments. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests are comfortable and pleased with their stay. Please come again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Kelsy and Makenzie were the biggest reason our stay was so great! Kelsey made sure we were taken care of with our rooms. She went out of her way as one in our group had left some items behind and she made sure to check every possible place.Makenzie was so busy with breakfast. That girl was a jewel. She did not stop all morning making sure we had enough food and we did. The food was great! The hotel itself was very clean and well kept. It really was the best hotel we've stayed in lately. Beautiful building. Parking was good. There is absolutely nothing to complain about. Thank you Kelsey and Makenzie for making our stay a pleasure. We'll be back. Wanda J.

Room Tip: The suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Wow, that is so kind to hear you mention our staff by name. We pride ourselves on being a "family" property and our staff works hard to establish relationships with our guests. Your comment, "BEST" hotel coincides with our being voted "Best Hotel" in the area 2 years in a row. This is an award given by the Cleveland Daily Banner- the local newspaper. Obviously, "locals" know what is best and we are honored to be known as the "Best!" Thank you again for your excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 23 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Address: 4355 Holiday Inn Express Way NW, GPS devices -4355 Ellis Circle, Cleveland, TN 37312-1469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing