We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get a lot for your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Douglas Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Douglas Inn & Suites is right off of I-75 with all the other hotels nearby. We got this room
through Priceline for $45.00. When we got to the room it had not been cleaned but when I
reported that to the desk they immediately got right on it. The girl at the front desk was
very friendly and accomadating as were the girls who cleaned the room.
there is a very small workout room with a T.V. but my husband said it got very hot in there
maybe because the ice machine was nearby.
Just returned from the breakfast that came with the room and had waffles, juice and coffee.
Very nice hot breakfast! Eggs, biscuts and gravy, fresh fruit! Wow!
Room was very quiet and has a nice sitting area outside the rooms with couch and desk, so
if you get up earlier than your spouse you could have somewhere to go!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marygrace58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Douglas Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

This place is OK however, I will probably look around before we stay there again. The entire place has been painted inside and out. The people were friendly. The rooms were OK. The sheets and towels were paper thin. The carpet was dirty and we wore our shoes to keep from sticking to it when we walked. We couldn't decide if it was because they were dirty or damp but, either way, THE BOSS( my wife) isn't too keen on staying there again. That issue, along with the eight guys standing by our room drinking beer at midnight didn't put this place on her top 10 list. Frankly, I didn't think it was a value.

Room Tip: There are several hotels in Cleveland all next to each other. Shop around.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David45377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My remote control didn't work,despite them replacing it twice & I gave it up after that. My toilet overflowed after simple use,but was fixed quickly. The staff was very nice there and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajunito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed in this inn for a weekend in June, 2012. The size of the room was large enough. The queen size beds were nice size and comfortable however the internet connection was horrible both lower and upper levels. If you need to use internet, best to avoid this hotel. When you book this inn, request upper floor instead of street level unless you have dogs because second floor seems far better than the street level. You have to expect a lot of noises such as people talking, taking showers, getting in and out of the rooms, etc... in the hallway, though. Breakfast was OK but if you don't like the poorly made motel breakfast, there's a Crocker Barrel right next to this inn and you can walk up there.
I think this inn is family owned and the friendliness and the service of this inn is avelege. Nothing special nor too bad. If you find the rate around $50 per night, this is OK inn but if paying more than $70 per night which we did, then you may want to look elsewhere because in Cleveland, TN you can find better deal with better hotels...

Room Tip: definately choose upper level. You'll get feeling of staying the decent inn than cheap motel th...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This was just an awful place and we would never stay here again. I pulled down the bedspreads to find truly disgusting blankets. They were so threadworn and dirty looking it gave me the creeps. One had several large rips and small holes throughout. These should have been thrown out a long time ago; I can't even image a thrift store accepted these as donations, they were that bad.
In addition, one of the sheets had grease stains right at the top of the bed. I didn't dare look at the rest of the sheet.
The room itself was clean, but ... that could not make up for the bed linens, no way.
We didn't say anything to management; we will never stay there again, period. I'm writing AAA about their "recommended" rating too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank MrsVig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed at the Douglas Inn because I had my dog with me and was moving my daughter into her dorm room at Lee Universtiy. I found the hotel to be very clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. This is one of the few hotels that accommodate people traveling with pets, it was at the university Exit off I-75 and there was a veterinary hospital right down the street where I could board my dog for day care the day we spent hours moving my daughter in. The price was extremely valuable,and I got a AAA discount to boot! Everything was so convenient, it was a GREAT value...I'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Ladies, if you like things clean - this is NOT the place for you. I read a lot of reviews before we stayed there and thought it to be about the best place in the area from the reviews. All I can say is that I would hate to see the other places in town with bad reviews. The room was not clean at all and there were some objects in the bed that we could not identify. I had to clean the light switches before I would use them and the carpet was patched and very dirty. I would not have touched the hair dryer with a ten foot pole. Glad I brought my own. Their breakfast was so-so I guess, I didn't eat it. They had microwave eggs and gravy and oh that reminds me that I seen their package of breakfast biscuits on the same table that it looked like they used to fold their laundry because it was in the same room as the laundry. I don't know about you but I don't cook and do laundry in the same room. But there were a few good points about the place -- the staff was very nice and helpful and the bed was very comfy. So my advise to you is that if you book a room here check it out VERY good before you agree to pay. For me, I will continue to search for a better place for when we are in the area. Good luck.

Room Tip: You want to stay in the back of the hotel on the Cracker Barrel side away from the street trafic.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vbevil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 24 in Cleveland
120 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Cleveland
252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Cleveland
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Douglas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Douglas Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 Westside Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-3605
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: £55 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Douglas Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It Is With Great Pleasure That I Extend To You A Heartfelt Welcome To The New Douglas Inn & Suites. Being a fellow traveler staying at various motels, hotels and inns, I saw a need for a new place to stay that offers the comforts of home combined with affordability. Long hours and hard work have gone into the planning of this new facility to bring you superb accommodations and personal service - insuring you a pleasant and relaxing stay. Whether you're on business, pleasure or visiting family and friends, I'm confident our amenities will surpass your expectations. Thank you for choosing Douglas Inn & Suites. May you have a wonderful stay at Douglas Inn & Suites Cleveland, Tennessee.We are now offering Weekly Rates. Please call for pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Douglas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglas Inn And Suites
Douglas Hotel Cleveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing