We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ministry stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Douglas Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2009

stay there and the bed had some kind a beatles or something in the morning mention to staff did feel that took care of the problem

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbie301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2009

We had a pipe burst in our attic and our house was completely filled with 4-8" of water. We needed a suite for two adults plus two small dogs immediately. We were privileged to stay at the Douglas Inn & Suites for almost 8 weeks. The owners were very understanding when we told them that an insurance company was involved. The staff were incredible from the front desk to the cleaning crew. The Inn is located next to the Cracker Barrel, lots of fast food restaurants and a home town favorite The Old Fort restaurant. The suite was comfortable and met all our needs for the 8 week stay. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Kitty and I stayed at the Douglas Inn on our way to Florida and again on our way home. The room was large, clean and well appointed. The staff friendly. The bed was a newer type, higher and very comfortable. Plenty of hot water and coffee. Next door to Cracker Barrel. What more could a traveler with a pet ask for? I will stay there again next year when I head south for a winter break.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2008

We have just returned from a trip and on our way home we needed a place to stop. We ended up in Cleveland, Tennessee at the Douglas. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds with inside entry. The hotel and room were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The person at the front desk was informative and friendly. The complimentary morning breakfast was good and included bagels, make your own waffles, muffins and more. Overall it was a very good experience and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank Love2Travel1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2006

We were staying here from Florida for a week with a party of 14 and a friend from the local Tennessee area had given us the name of this inn to stay at. We have no complaints about the actual inn itself with regards to cleanliness, rooms, or accomodations. It had everything we needed and was accurately depicted on the website. The only thing we do have to complain about and want to warn people about is about leaving tips for the maids. One day, one of the people from our party came back early one day to the rooms and found the maid there cleaning. She asked the maid if she had been getting our tips. The maid said she had not been getting anything all week. We had four rooms reserved and we had all been leaving at least $3-5 per room per day. This maid had been working there for 2 months and she had only received $3 in tips that whole 2 months! Come to find out, my husband later talked to the owner and he had all our tip money in an envelope! He was apparently going into the rooms before the maid to get the tips. My husband and another man in our party talked to the owner to ask for our tip money back, but they said they were going to have a "meeting" with the housemaids about it. They certainly did have a meeting the next day. It was so loud that it woke people up that were sleeping. The "agreement" was that the managers would get a cut of the tips. I have never heard of such an agreement, and do not think this is legal. We will be writing to the Better Business Bureau about these practices and also to Corporate Office about this.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank etterfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasInn, Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2009

Dear Customer,

I knew that day, what was happened? We had 4 to 5 houskeepers. We made rules for all housekeeper, everyday they have different floor and different room because of if any housekeeper mistake in one room next time other housekeeper will correct and they let to manager know and also if we give same room to clean and they get tips then other housekeeper does not have any tips. We collected all tips for month and we distributed in equal end of the each month to each housekeeper. We explain to our guest about this matter.

Thank you

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Augusta, Ga
14
Reviewed 20 February 2006

It's been some time since writing - but this is our first stay since the horrible experience in Kissimmee Days Inn. The stay at Douglas Inn was for one night at a rate of 49.99 w/o tax. There was a banner on the side of the building (which I had not seen) which announced that all rooms were at that price. My parents were on this trip and bought a room too. The counter staff consisted of a gentleman who was extremely conscientious. He introduced himself completely and considered every question. He listed the amenities, the locations of breakfast, vending, etc. Jumping ahead, the next morning during the continental breakfast, this same gentleman was again behind the counter and asked if there were any problems or anything he could do for us…He was a very bright spot in an otherwise very average experience.
Our room consisted of a King bed, compact fridge, microwave, TV, coffee maker with items…My parents had the same, but the one noticeable difference had to do with the thermostat on our heat/AC units. Our unit did not cycle on and off by the thermostat, however, my parents unit cycled on/off. We would rather have had that type of control. Although the units were quiet, the continuous running of the unit was a bit annoying to me and caused me to get up late in the night and turn it off. The next morning as we were packing, I found a receipt from the previous customer in our room. His stay was for 7 days at a rate of 40.00/day. Hmm. The rates were increased only a matter of 2 days later. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower drained, everything worked appropriately. There is this caveat, if you are given a second floor room, you must enter the building…if you are given a first floor room, your access is from the parking lot and parking is outside the room. We felt safe and comfortable. Alcohol is served in Cleveland now, but Douglas doesn’t have lounge or restaurant. All-in-all a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Volker G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasInn, Public Relations Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#11 of 24 in Cleveland
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Cleveland
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 24 in Cleveland
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Douglas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Douglas Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 Westside Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-3605
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: £54 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Douglas Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It Is With Great Pleasure That I Extend To You A Heartfelt Welcome To The New Douglas Inn & Suites. Being a fellow traveler staying at various motels, hotels and inns, I saw a need for a new place to stay that offers the comforts of home combined with affordability. Long hours and hard work have gone into the planning of this new facility to bring you superb accommodations and personal service - insuring you a pleasant and relaxing stay. Whether you're on business, pleasure or visiting family and friends, I'm confident our amenities will surpass your expectations. Thank you for choosing Douglas Inn & Suites. May you have a wonderful stay at Douglas Inn & Suites Cleveland, Tennessee.We are now offering Weekly Rates. Please call for pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Douglas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglas Inn And Suites
Douglas Hotel Cleveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing