We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good!”
Review of Cafe Roma

Cafe Roma
Ranked #3 of 195 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was our 4th time visiting Café Roma. As usual, the food was great and the service excellent. Two of our party had the amberjack special and said it was excellent. My wife had the scallops, which were coked perfectly. The accompanying sauce and side was also well prepared. I had a chicken dish was cooked perfectly. The breast was very moist and tender. The service was great and always is. Very efficient, but not obtrusive. For a small town like Cleveland, this place is a gem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    33
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Really Nice place!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The food was very good. The chef definitely knows what he's doing here. Great Italian food with good wine!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Limited menu, plain decor, food ok but nothing special”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

I must say I am amazed that this restaurant would be rated as number one. I have had the opportunity to eat here on several business lunch occasions and I have yet to find anything I would call delicious or exceptional. It's just plain Italian food with very few choices and the atmosphere is so cold and uninviting. The portions are very small as well. Definitely not the best restaurant in Cleveland by any standard.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank allovertheworldnback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Re-review”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

It's been a few years since I last reviewed Cafe Roma, and because many restaurants invariably change over time, I figured I'd give an update from my last visit. Roma's food, service, and atmosphere continue to be excellent. Except for some menu changes, it is every bit as good as it was the first time I dined there. My wife and I mourned that Saltimbocca was taken off the menu, but other than this, the menu has plenty of wonderful selections. If you're looking for a great place for a business meal, or a quiet place to take your significant other, look no further than Cafe Roma.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misterblutarsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Looking for the best sweet potato fries and dipping sauce ever? This is your place... not to mention, my favorite chicken salad sandwich! Perfect lunch spot or have a romantic dinner here!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Roma also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing